Doubt Is Good! No Doubt, No Learning!

Watch the archive of this services LIVE stream here;

[Apologies in advance for the ‘hum’/interference in the audio]

10 Responses to “Doubt Is Good! No Doubt, No Learning!”

  1. Mavuno live forever. As I write this post, I lack words to say thank you to our God. Yesterday’s service was off the hooks. The presence of God was very evident and hearing testimonies of how lives have been changed was just a blessing and I could not hold my tears.
    It is a memorable day for me since during the praise and worship, I received instant healing; for five consecutive days, I was having recurring headache that came at around 9 – 11 am and it made me very uncomfortable to a point I could not concentrate on what I was doing. As I came to church the headache began and as the praise and worship team led us through the song that talked about God being our healer; I tapped into the anointing and I received instant healing. As I write this, I have just confirmed that I was healed since it never showed up today.
    I have made a resolution never to limit God again. Let Him remain God.
    To the Pastoral team and all the staff at Mavuno; God is the only one who can pay you. may the Lord bless mavuno

    Like

  2. Amazing service waaah! Thank God…I am glad to be part of Mavuno. You all make me proud to Spread the Love!

    Like

  3. Thank you Pastor M for your message yesterday. I am in agreement that God expects us to raise questions and that this is the way we grow in Christianity. I acknowledge that always accepting the status quo by “faith” is seeking the easy way out resulting in complacency which compromises our effectiveness as Christians. However, as you encouraged, I would like to ask, or seek clarification: to whom should these questions be addressed? I hear you that God has all the answers, but do these answers also come through, for instance, other people? How do you know when you arrive at the right answer? On the same matter, does God answer all questions? What happened to some of the answers being reserved for when we meet our Heavenly Father? For how long should we wait or seek the answers?

    On a different note, kudos to the team who managed to put the service together yesterday – it definitely lived up to the hype and those I invited will def be back.

    God bless.

    Like

  4. Last born gal Says:

    I agree! Sundays service was off the hook!! I kept thinking of the amount of effort that went into it!! May God bless you all indeed!!!

    Thanks Pastor M for the message! It was on point!! I was among those people who ‘have ben Christians forever’ and sometimes we dont understand what its like not to have been saved all along and had Christian parents etc…. May God help me not to give answers just off the top of my head without thinking, reasoning and understanding the issues. May God bless you. I pray that many lives be transformed this month as we spread the love!!

    Like

  5. The title 4 this month’s sermon series is so timely bcoz ive been asking myself some questions lately (like is it worth all the trouble to remain saved? how come some christians r blessed and others arent? do i REALLY have to marry a saved man and the way they r few?) and im glad to know that im not alone. im praying to get some answers.

    Like

  6. Good revelation. I am actually right in doubting and then going to seek reasons from God. It is amazing that the great men of God doubted and even Jesus doubted God’s presence at the most crucial moment. I feel freed as a son to go back to the old man with courage to seek answers for whatever comes between me and Him and not to just sit there and think it is the will of God. That was a very liberating and elevating message. Indeed if God sets you free you are free indeed. Glory be to Him forever.

    Like

  7. Hey, Service was awesome and i never thought that even Pastor m would have Doubts and Hard questions to ask. However its exciting to wait to hear what the Bible says about this more so considering that even Bible characters had the tough questions. I also hope that the Church will address how to deal with self ( we are only Human)> all of us have the other side of us and at times it does get out. For example look at Tiger Woods; his other side came out and messed his career and Family and this reminds me of David in the Bible. He murdered Uriah. Mmmmh, Am just a Man and Am only Human are songs that if you go through relate to all this. Pastor there goes a challenge.
    In Mavuno there are so many single guys and Ladies. Do they need Prayers like the ones conducted by a certain pastor the other day or what do they do? Can you find a woman in church like the one described in the last book of Proverbs?

    Hope i get to learn more on this.

    Like

  8. So…I’m just going to throw this out there… I sent an email recently about a site I stumbled on and I just recently also got to watch last Sunday’s sermon about doubt. I admittedly felt guilty that I even gave this site any time but after hearing that asking questions isn’t a sin, I would like to know how to guard myself from things I might hear or come across like this. http://www.evilbible.com/ It raises some contradictions and some questions which, try as hard as I could, I could not shoot down…

    Like

  9. I enjoyed every bit of the service,as a first time visitor in Kenya and at Mavuno,i was inspired and loved that teddy bear stunt,I hope I can meet some new people and make friends while at Mavuno and am really looking forwrd to Mizizi,thanks be to God..,be blessed.

    Like

  10. Thanks Pastor M for the word i was really touched and just at a point in my life when i had so many questions. But i agree we should ask the question but as BM says who are these questions addressed to. cos enyewe when u ask God it feel like u are of little faith in doubting his ways and works in me. i feel like im questioning authority and it’s feel wrong or it’s not good. “oh yea of little faith”. how do u cover come that???

    Like

Comments are closed.

