Training Camp For Winners

Read Daniel 1

Babylon had an agenda for Daniel and his friends.

  1. Reprogram
  2. Rename
  3. Reward

What you resolve today, determines your success tomorrow.

You resolve to honour God no matter the consequences, you make a pre-determined commitment to live a life of no compromise,

  1. Prominence – v8, 1Pet.2:12
  2. Power – v11
  3. Preference – v20

2 Chronicles 16:9

the eyes of the LORD range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him.’

Missed the LIVE! Online @ 9.00 AM of today’s sermon on Ustream.TV, check out the video archives on the link below;

27 Responses to “Training Camp For Winners”

  1. Just words Says:

    Thanks for the sermon today. It was lovely.

    However, for me, it’s all words.

    I have set myself apart for so long and received NOTHING for it. Why should i continue?

    The sermon was just an ideal sermon but did not touch anything coz the Word is just words. It is dead to me.

    I know Christianity is not a bed of roses but i thought it should come with some perks.

    When nothing is working anywhere & you keep saying you are saved, you’re either under attack or God is putting you through a trial that you are not clear on when it shall end.

    I am getting really tired of this nonesense.

    For how long will I believe & life is the same old.

    What sets me apart?

    I don’t wanna wear a label, I wanna SEE my faith come alive FINALLY!!!!!!!!! So i can finally devote myself to it.

    Where is the favour, blessings, etc He speaks of?

    He needs to show up like 5 years ago.

    Like

    • Just words,
      I think I kinda understand what you are saying, coz I went thru a certain rough patch earlier this year, where I even thought I was experiencing a nervous break down.I would wake up in the middle of the night and ask God where are you?I need you, and the silence was kinda heavy……….,but God is faithful , even when we are faithless, for He cannot deny Himself,so this is my prayer for you today,
      that God strengthen your feeble knees,that He strengthen your spirit, that you have the energy to face one more day.Your desire is to see your faith come alive, may He grant you wisdom too know , all you need is actually in you,even though right now you may not see it,He puts in us a seed, and if we tap into it we can grow.Most of all ,that your eyes may be opened to the small victories that you have, insignificant things that may not look like much, but are actually His way of saying to you, when you were in the thick of it,I’m carrying you.

      Like

    • thekenyannutcase Says:

      wish i had the right words to encourage you but am not good with counseling. i do hope you can guard your heart against discouragement.i find Psalm103 having great perks that we can ask God to bless us with.praying for you.

      1 Give praise to the Lord, O my soul; let everything in me give praise to his holy name.

      2 Give praise to the Lord, O my soul; let not all his blessings go from your memory.

      3 He has forgiveness for all your sins; he takes away all your diseases;

      4 He keeps back your life from destruction, crowning you with mercy and grace.

      5 He makes your mouth full of good things, so that your strength is made new again like the eagle’s.

      6 The Lord gives decisions in righteousness for all who are in trouble.

      7 He gave knowledge of his way to Moses, and made his acts clear to the children of Israel.

      8 The Lord is kind and full of pity, not quickly made angry, but ever ready to have mercy.

      9 His feeling will no longer be bitter; he will not keep his wrath for ever.

      10 He has not given us the punishment for our sins, or the reward of our wrongdoing.

      11 For as the heaven is high over the earth, so great is his mercy to his worshippers.

      12 As far as the east is from the west, so far has he put our sins from us.

      13 As a father has pity on his children, so the Lord has pity on his worshippers.

      14 For he has knowledge of our feeble frame; he sees that we are only dust.

      15 As for man, his days are as grass: his beautiful growth is like the flower of the field.

      16 The wind goes over it and it is gone; and its place sees it no longer.

      17 But the mercy of the Lord is eternal for his worshippers, and their children’s children will see his righteousness;

      18 If they keep his agreement, and have his laws in mind to do them.

      19 The Lord has made ready his high seat in the heavens; his kingdom is ruling over all.

      20 Give praise to the Lord, you his angels, who are great in strength, doing his orders, and waiting for his voice.

      21 Give praise to the Lord, all you his armies; and you his servants who do his pleasure.

      22 Give praise to the Lord, all his works, in all places under his rule: give praise to the Lord, O my soul.

      Like

    • @Just Words
      I’ve been through a rough too… I’m not sure I’m out of the woods yet. But recently God has been teaching from the life of David. David was annointed to be King when he was a teenager. Maybe 15years old. Killed Goliath when he was about 17. After that he had to spend about 13 years running from Saul, unable to live normaly in his father’s home, surviving in the wilderness like a bandit, yet he was from a wealthy family. At some point even his family had to flee from King Saul. Where was the promised kingship and blessings and perks? even after he became king it took him another 7 years before the entire kingdom came under his rule. That was a a long time of waiting. A couple of lessons i’ve learnt from him:
      1. God used those years in the widerness to train him in the tactics of warfare and leadership. He would later expand the kingdom of Israel through those skills. It was not a wasted experience.
      2. David learnt to worship. Most of the psalms are written in the wilderness years. Take a look at Psalm 13, 18, 34. Just examples
      3. In his distress and confusion, David nevertheless never allowed himself to feel like a victim. He learnt to honor the Lord, to learn all he could, to praise, and to nurture hope, and to look for signs of deliverance on the horizon.
      I guess God had good reason to call him a man after His own heart. I pray that you will find your way.

      Like

    • Call Me Naomi Says:

      Dear Just Words,

      I feel your pain. I once wanted to say like Naomi – Call me Mara (which means bitterness) There is something I have asked God for for almost a decade, and for me that has been one thing that has caused me great pain more than even words can express. I have prayed, fasted, asked friends and family to pray for me but even now as I post this reply, I havent seen God give me my heart’s desire.

      I went through the motions of being very angry with God and not attending services and just doing only what was convenient to me, then I moved on to deciding to do the bare minimum for Him to get me to heaven because I felt that He had His favourites and I was not one of them. Then I moved on to being numb – I felt nothing for anything and then I moved on to resigning myself to just living. I even looked into the possibility of another way of finding God through New Age – I was trying to find satisfaction and contentment and of course to get God to do as I wanted Him to. By God’s grace He didnt give up on me and He led me back to Himself and I am really grateful to Him for that.

      All in all I have learnt a few lessons. One is that God is God if He answers your prayers with a Yes or a No or a Wait, you cannot contend with God. Secondly, remember Pastor S’s sermon on tough love? Well may be thats what it is. Thirdly God is the hero in our life’s story. I have had to learn not to use the word “I” too much. And fourthly, I learnt to have my soul go on vacation (learnt it from Joyce Meyer)- meaning I dont allow stress, I simply tell my obstacles “you cant stess me, my soul is on vacation” Sort of like the way Jesus was asleep on the boat when the storm was raging. However, I had to resolve to let God be glorified in my situation and in spite of myself. Its a hard resolve and I do fall sometimes – hasnt it been said that saints are just the sinners who fall down but they dont stay down, they get up, dust themselves and keep going.

      I may not have answered your question, I may not even know the answer, I just want you to know that God is merciful, I pray that He will meet you at your point of need and do exploits through you. But most of all, I pray that He will give you the fruit of the Holy Spirit, Joy, Peace, Love….

      I am Praying for you, Call Me Naomi

      Like

    • Yo! Just words! How you doing today? That was a real email. Thanks for that! How you doing today?

      You know, earlier this year, it felt like death was all around me and in the midst of that feeling, the next thing i heard was that my dad had died. I couldn’t understand why. Why didn’t God warn or prepare or …where was HE for me. As I asked (and friends prayed), God taught me something. The Bible says that Job reflected on his life and asked himself whether he will accept only blessings from God and not trials. God is the GOD who gives and takes away. As in, HE is so sovereign and HIS purposes prevail. HIS Purposes Prevail and I’ve got to be real, obedient and honest with HIM, to tap into HIM.

      I pray God’s peace for you EXACTLY and REGARDLESS of where you are in your life. I pray that you may know, that you know, THAT YOU KNOW, that GOD is IN CONTROL no matter what the circumstances tell you and regardless of how anything looks, nor the time it takes. GOD IS GOD. HE doesn’t change. In Jesus name, Amen.

      You know, I was tired of the “Saved” label and mad at God too for being “late” in fulfilling HIS promises to me. Then i read that to me, God might seem 4 days late. Things in my life (like Lazarus) are dead, embalmed, buried and that chapter of life and faith closed. 4 WHOLE DAYS later, and God shows up. Not late but right on time. Not to give me only what i ask of HIM, (healing of Lazarus), but to show Himself to me and give me a miracle, (restoration of life). Abundantly, above and beyond what we even imagined. Hold on! Stay true. HOLD ON!!

      I’m reading Daniel this month and one thing that stood out at the beginning of the book is that God ALLOWED Nebuchadnezzar to take the sacred things out of the temple of GOD and put them in the temple of his god. It amazed me that GOD allowed that to happen. GOD could have so easily struck them down, smote them, pillar-of-salted them…the options are endless…but HE didn’t. I learnt that God allows some things to happen coz HE is GOD! HE is watching to teach us lessons and see us shine. Later HE got kina Neb’z through Daniel and GOD was glorified.

      If you can, watch this song on you tube. Donnie McClurkin’s “Stand”. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qu1MNU08Au0&feature=related.

      I pray God helps us to stay true, regardless. To speak faith, and not doubt. I pray God strengthens us so we can stand for HIM.

      This is a storm, my dear. I pray it passes quickly and if it doesn’t pass fast enough, that GOD would show you that HE is the GOD of the storm and give you peace despite the storm. Here for you! For real. Let me know how you’re doing today.

      Like

    • NYAKERENGA Says:

      @ JUST WORDS
      I feel ur pain.
      Mungu halali na hali sima, Yes he does not eat ugali.
      That l learnt after 14yrs waiting for an answer.
      He came thru for me big tym.
      Probablly if he had shown up five yrs ago u wud hev taken off.
      U r on a pedestal yani una undwa upya sasa.
      It takes tym for us to conform in his ways.
      U can’t give up now.
      Hold on like u hev never held on before.
      I’m praying for u and there is victory just words there is victory on ur way.

      Like

    • Jedidiah (Beloved-of-the-Lord) Says:

      I have been down that road, and I feel you.

      This is my 2 cents
      My favorite verse:

      Habakkuk 3:17-19 (New International Version)

      17 Though the fig tree does not bud
      and there are no grapes on the vines,
      though the olive crop fails
      and the fields produce no food,
      though there are no sheep in the pen
      and no cattle in the stalls,

      18 yet I will rejoice in the LORD,
      I will be joyful in God my Savior.

      19 The Sovereign LORD is my strength;
      he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,
      he enables me to go on the heights.
      For the director of music. On my stringed instruments.

      Like

    • Everyday Answers
      What to Do When You’re Waiting on God
      by Joyce Meyer
      Have you been praying about a situation in your life and found yourself waiting for a breakthrough? Are you wondering why the answer hasn’t come yet? Do you feel as though victory is passing you by?

      Sometimes when we pray long and hard about a situation in our life without receiving any answers, we just learn to live with it. We go on about our business, wondering if or when God will send the answer. But God does hear those prayers, and He’s working out the answers even though we may not know all the details. Our situation can change suddenly—quickly without warning!

      But one thing is certain: Before God moves suddenly, we will wait. Waiting for answers is a fact of life—nobody gets out of it. So the question is not if we’ll wait, but rather how we’ll wait. And I believe how will determine how long.

      Two Ways to Wait
      All of us will wait passively, or we’ll wait expectantly. A passive person hopes something good will happen and is willing to sit around waiting to see if it does. After a short time, he gives up, saying, “That’s it! I’ve waited and waited and nothing’s happened.” The passive person has a lot of wishbone but not much backbone!

      The expectant person, on the other hand, is hopeful, believing the answer is just around the corner, due to arrive any minute. His belief is not a passive thing. His heart is full of hope, expecting his problem to be solved at any moment. He wakes up every morning expecting to find his answer. He may wait and wait, but suddenly what he’s been waiting for happens.

      Expect It to Happen
      It’s just like when a woman is pregnant; it’s said that she is expecting a baby. She carries inside her the promise of a baby, and even though she can’t see it, she knows it’s there. The moment she learns of her pregnancy, she begins to plan for her baby’s arrival. She starts collecting items she’ll need and busily gets the nursery ready. She actively prepares for the arrival of the baby because she knows the promise will be fulfilled—it’s just a matter of time. She is expectant and she’ll wait as long as it takes.

      We know the word wait means “to expect” or “to look for.” But remember, it also means “to serve” — just like a waiter waits on your table at a restaurant. Our act of waiting isn’t supposed to be spent sitting around passively hoping that something will happen sometime soon.

      Be Eager with Faith
      Once we’ve asked God to answer a question or solve a problem, we need to be eagerly awaiting His answer. We need to be serving actively, aggressively and expectantly. When our hearts are eager to hear from God, He loves to rush in suddenly with His solution. In many cases this waiting period actually serves as a time of preparation for the answer. If God answered right away, many of us would be ill-prepared to handle His solution.

      Sometimes we find ourselves in such horrible messes that it’s hard to imagine waiting one more second. But we need to keep waiting on God and trusting Him with a sweet and simple faith. Then, in a way we never could’ve figured out—God moves suddenly!

      Then All of a Sudden…
      In the Bible Paul and Silas knew about waiting, and they waited well. Acts 16 tells the story of how they were attacked by a crowd, beaten and thrown in jail. Verse 24 says the jailer…put them into the inner prison (the dungeon) and fastened their feet in the stocks. He was making sure they couldn’t escape. But about midnight, God showed up. Now it would have been nice if He’d come a little earlier, but Paul and Silas didn’t seem to mind—they just decided to start singing and began to worship the Lord. They began to wait on God.

      Verses 25 & 26 say, But about midnight, as Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns of praise to God, and the [other] prisoners were listening to them, suddenly there was a great earthquake, so that the very foundations of the prison were shaken; and at once all the doors were opened and everyone’s shackles were unfastened. God answered them suddenly!

      When people patiently and expectantly wait on God in the midst of horrible circumstances, suddenly God breaks through.

      So don’t give up! Don’t stop believing! Stay full of hope and expectation. God’s power is limitless, and He’ll break through for you.

      Like

    • Thanx 4 speaking up my mind. I feel the fire is consuming me. You knw, i dont knw much abt the bible or jesus bt i know u never leave ur partner esp.in a fire. He is alwaz in it. On ur own u wil b wounded am nursing wat i allowed. Its nt alwaz abt wat u feel or see bt believing even wen it doesnt mk sense coz he first believed in us. As 4 me he is my only option coz i hv no one else or nothing. I cant lie en say i hv nt compromised en felt lik giving up coz even now i feel the little faith i hv is sucked up en suicidal i choose 2 wait in the fire til he kmws wat 2 do with me.

      Like

  2. ZainKe Says:

    thank you Pastor M, I bless God for your sermon this morning.that What I resolve today, determines my success tomorrow.
    quite some food for thought to apply to my compromising self pliz pray that I stand strong i really don’t wanna do the things that I do cuz i know they don’t please the Heavenly Father………thanx Mavuno this is an avenue i know is in the business of transforming ordinary lives into fearless influencers of society to the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ and i know that one day God will look down to this community and pat Himself for a fight well fought.

    Like

  3. One of the life lessons I took off the sermon was that thing about making a resolution way be4 a tricky situation comes up- the non-negotiables.POWERFUL! Lets live to honour God

    Like

    • God's Chosen Says:

      I’m with you Niq – for me that was my take out from the sermon. We always put ourselves in compromising situations where it becomes so tricky to get out, yet all along we knew where it was leading. I have been in such situations, always thought i was strong and tested myself beyond what i could handle. During the sermon, God spoke to me about making that resolve way before it leads me to the road of temptation. After i got saved, i made some resolve but have now discovered my weakness, whenever things are not going too well in my life, i find myself going back. Another thing is that i have always kept this secret so my lifegroup doesnt know that weakness neither does my prayer partner. The only people i’d share it with are my old friends who have known me all along who would not rebuke me but were rather understanding. After the sermon, i made a resolve to share this with my prayer partner, the people i pray with and i am praying about sharing it with my Life Group. I know if i have people who hold me accountable and pray with me i shall be on the road to recovery. Previously i was relying on my own strength to try adn stop, but now i am relying on God because i know its only Him who can do it for me.
      The above has also made me not have moral authority to talk to my friends and colleagues about the gospel because they would not take me seriously since i preach water but drink wine. I want to get that moral authority and so i will start by resolving to obey God no matter what.
      Thanks Pastor M for the sermon. I feel there’s hope and i know i just need to take the first step and make that resolve. This week i will be a light in my office and everywhere else i go.
      God Bless!

      Like

  4. Great Sermon Pastor M.

    Be blessed…..church is still on!

    Like

  5. Just words ,
    There is one thing you need to know God will always be God , we do not chose to be born where we are born but we can make a difference , we do not love God for what he gives us , God first loves us . You do not say you are saved for perks. salvation is accepting that man fell through sin you are a sinner and Jesus Christ came to this world for us to be reconciled with God and through him we have eternal life . One can Go through a dry spell but from experience i can tell you it is 1000 times better to be in christ than out ,, watch out closely and you will see. I pray that God speaks to you clearly , spend time reading his word weather it makes sense or not , listen to Gods word , attend the services , Gods arm is not too short to save to help , keep praying God is a true God and he will listen . I pray for you today ! that you find Joy is salvation and seek him earnestly , all these things that you desire will follow you !

    Like

  6. @ Just words, thanks 4 sharing. it goz to shw that im not alone-u took th wrds ryt out of my mouth.
    keeping th faith has neva been so hard 4 me. as i write im typing in bed at 2.55 a.m. coz i cant sleep. issues r bogging my mind. ive prayed to be able to sleep lakini here i am. im even hvng stomach pains now. nway, since sunday ive resolved to be obedient no matter what. its HARD esp whn the alternative is more sensible. but i wil do my best 4 now-thas all i can do. 2mrw i dunno if il be saying th same thng. i leave that to God. u kno samtymz i joke n say if i make it to heaven il be smelling of smoke coz id hv escaped hell by a whisker! coz ths walk is hard. BUT i wil mke it, i AM THE PROMISE OF GOD COME ALIVE! no one wil take ths away frm me. im determined to win n i will. take heart my dear our God is not asleep He wil come thru 4u in Jesus name. be blessed:-)

    Like

  7. The Father's son Says:

    @ Just words,
    Believing and trusting in God is not easy, and I agree with you some times, all his promises sound just like words never to be fulfilled. I have at certain times even doubted his very existence, but through all I have come to know this, though Man may be unfaithful, God will always be Faithful, his word is true and that word is He loved us even before we loved him, and his love is greater than a Mother’s love for her child. Its the greatest love. He may delay in coming through for us, or he may even never come through for us as we expect him to, but at a certain point we must also say “though he slay me I will yet still worship him”. It matters not what he does for us, we love and serve him not because of the perks we get but beacuse he first loved us. It may not make sense to you presently, but my prayer is in due time he makes hs love for you so real in your life that you shall serve him irrepsective of whether he comes through for you or not.

    Like

  8. Gathoni Says:

    To whomever it may concern,
    As a mizizi season 1 2010 graduate, I felt really sad to hear that Mavuno has decided to drastically scale down the ‘experience’ as it has formerly been referred to. I’m pretty certain that lots of people who’ve been through mizizi can share the concerns they originally had about the 10wk course being too expensive..and how after prayer and sacrifice, were able to cover the total cost. I myself have a similar story- when I first signed up, I wasn’t sure that I’d find the $$$ to cover the cost of course+retreat..I thank God because he provided the financial resources..enough for myself, and even more to help others in my class to make the retreat when they couldn’t raise the entire amount. What seems trivial to some, like the snacks we shared before class, and the night spent bonding at the retreat helped forge life-long friendships, helped teach kindness, sharing and responsibility. I feel that this and subsequent mizizi classes will be robbed of the full experience mizizi was originally intended to be. I wish the mizizi leadership team had come up with creative ways to help raise money, and more importantly find ways to manage the mizizi funds accounting- ( To be quite honest, it seemed a little disorganized during my time- couldn’t trace some m-pesa payments etc )..One way, would be to form a Mizizi Alumni ‘club’..where graduates have the opportunity to donate funds that can help offset some outstanding costs, or even offer mizizi scholarships to those truly in need. To make such a drastic decision, such as slashing prices / no retreat / no before class snacks without trying to find better solutions isn’t fair or very fearless influencer-ish at all. God bless.
    Thank you.

    Like

    • Reply to Mizizi Exper Says:

      Hey,

      I was not aware about that. Thanks for the heads up.

      I do agree, ways should be found to make the experience great for everyone.

      I also think they need to change that location for the retreat. it’s TOO shady & does not reflect the standards of Mavuno.

      I also understand there is an outstanding debt of millions from Mizizi. Apparently Mizizi owes Mavuno.

      Maybe the church is feeling the pressure.

      Also, i agree some people may be able to pay now & they have forgotten all about it or they think the church covered them so they forgot about it. An appeal can be made for them to pay.

      The Church should make an appeal for those who can pay the balance so as to finish with that story or they can come up with a payment plan that works well for them.

      The Church should also SERIOUSLY appeal for funds from the church to offset the cost.

      I’m sure if they can explain the situation & basically be transparent, those who are able can give something towards it.

      And maybe in the future, they can discern who really needs to go for the retreat and decide to pay for only them or something.

      However on the snacks, those are not SO important before the meetings. But the retreat is VERY CRUCIAL

      Thanks

      Please take note of these suggestions/comments

      Like

  9. dota of zion Says:

    Hi just words,

    I feel you .I have gone through such moments too where i felt like God was unfair to me.i felt like my faith was not being rewarded while my friends who do not give a damn about God have all they need or so i thought/felt.I remember not wanting anything about God .

    David must have felt this when he wrote Ps 73:
    How good is God to israel -to those whose hearts are pure.But as for me i came so close to the edge of the cliff!my feet were slipping and i was almost gone.For i was envious of the prosperityof the proud and the wicked. yes,all through life their path is smooth….
    vs 13 have been wasting my time? why take trouble to be pure.all i get out of this is trouble and woe….
    vs 18- i went to the temple of the lord to meditate and thought about the future of this evil men……..( please read on)

    The more i resented God the less peace i had and this was slipping through all the areas of my life.Unfortunately by worrying and disobeying God i did not get what i wanted-i ended up more miserable.

    I still do not have those things that amost drove me crazy but i have chosen to trust God.He has a big picture. Gods way sometimes is rough but its the best.Choose righeousness and in the long run you will reap.God recommended that for his kids ,he knows its the best.let that road be filled with stones and everything but we know whoever recommended it can see ahead via darkness.

    Allow God to mould you so that you are ready to receive those things when he finally gives them.dont be too tired or sick to enjoy the blessings when they finally come or too desperate to recognize them when they do.let being right with God be the greatest thing in your life -the rest God can bring as he deems it fit. Choose to enjoy life whether you have everything or nothing( except God) and to be thankful for the little things.Enjoy everyday,goals and needs will always be there .

    You are a child of God , he has greater plans than what you can dream or even imagine. if he has witheld anything he knows why and you may not understand it now.Our parents witheld somethings to us until when they thought we were ready.He knows why he has and it for your own good.

    As we pray and wait upon him He is slowly changing us and our desires . He makes us desire those things that he created us for- they are what we need. I can not stand some things i really wanted Five years ago, some of my dreams were too small God had to enlarge them first and is still doing it.

    am with you in prayers but please just know that the lord is at work even when you dont feel it.your life is in his hand.He will make all things beautiful at the right time.you will see God at the end of the tunnel.

    baraka.

    Like

  10. This is true fellowship…reading all the above has blessed me and encouraged my heart. Not in Nairobi to attend the services but this sharing brings it on alive…lol! I am touched by all the love extended to ‘Just for words’…amazing! Is it not so nice to know that others have or are experiencing what you thot is your only prob? They’ve conquered or are conquering? I know one day you shall write your big breakthrough here…right here!

    Like

  11. Heard this song yesterday and I thought of you, Just Words. The song is “Be blessed” by Yolanda Adams. The words to the song are below (found them online. Be encouraged.) Prayed for you jana. How you doing?

    “Too many storms have passed your way
    And you’re all washed out cause it rained on your parade
    Seems nobody cares about you anyway
    Now you’re living your life like a castaway
    Searched for strength inside was it all in vain
    Cause the deeper you dig you find more and more pain
    Don’t let your tomorrow be like yesterday
    Cause I spoke to God, I called out your name
    And on your behalf, I just asked if He would be there for you
    I want you to

    [Chorus:]
    Be Blessed, Don’t live life in distress
    Just let go, let God, He’ll work it out for you
    I pray that your soul will be blessed
    Forever in his rest, Cause you deserve his best no less

    …”

    If you can, watch Yolanda as she sings it on http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6bwOOvAkPVw&feature=related. Gospel music – God’s Word in bite size pieces.

    Be Blessed!

    Like

  12. Mr. Citizen Says:

    The sermon was so powerful to me. Even if God didn’t talk to everyone that day, at least he spoke to me. I had been entertaining lustful thoughts for a long time but once Pastor M talked about “What you resolve today will determine your success tomorrow!” It hit me hard. I have been struggling with masturbation for 12 years and I was given the tools after Mizizi so I stopped. But my heart was still struggling 50/50 wanting to get back. I see life in a new way since Sunday, I resolved to stop thinking lustful thoughts, which is extremely hard as a guy in Nairobi. With all the exposure to TV, ladies in the streets and talk in the office and to stop putting myself in compromising situations.

    In summary, I resolve not to sin. Every one has a choice, when at work attitude about bribes, on the roads attitude about corruption to cops, in the Govt offices to follow the right channel by trusting in God. All he is asking is trust me, follow me, get into salvation with both feet in all aspects of your life, desire to be like Christ and I will bless you. No one is perfect so we will match on together in this long journey to paradise.

    Like

  13. In pain Says:

    Listened to pastor M sermon and yes I echo you Just words, I have been waiting non stop.I have given up in waiting how long must one wait.

    Like

  14. mvunaji Says:

    Its simple, my resolution will lead to a revolution!!!!

    Kweli Pastor M you are the one!!

    Like

  15. Just Words Says:

    Wow Thanks Guys,

    I have to find time to slowly go through your comments but they are highly appreciated. It helps when you know people out there (who don’t know you) care. That’s what the TRUE church of God should be.

    Make sure you spread this love everywhere you go lest someone says Christians are hypocrites! Let that not be said of you please!

    God bless you all.

    @ In pain i will continue praying for you and the rest of us out there who have been waiting TOO long.

    Blessings guys.

    Will give a better, more comprehensive reply later.

    PS: I wonder if you will see this when the sermon has passed by 1 week.

    Anyhoo, we work with what we have.

    Laterz

    Like

  16. @ Just words
    SEED TIME AND HARVEST
    It really works and Christianity lifestyle is full of perks. I am attending a Kingdom class and now 5 months and can 110% testify that it works.
    I have driven without fuel, I have done a master piece wedding with zero budget, I have commanded rain to respect the wedding ceremony, I have had rest and calm after loosing a Prado that I had taken on hire and the list is endless.

    It is practical simple, do your assignment and God never lets you down. Try this for three months; if it doesn’t work…. forget about this whole story.

    Basic principles:
    1. Never steal from God i.e. Make sure you give tithe on all your increase. Increases are all your new incomes. If somebody pays for yr matatu, 10% of that belongs to God. Take it to the church. This will guarantee you prosperity in business or career.

    2. Giving: for you to be blessed, you have to give.

    – Parental giving- when you bless your parents, you guarantee yourself long and healthy life.
    – Alms /giving to the poor – when you pay fees for somebody else child, you are guarantee that your kids will never lack fees. Giving to the poor is also guarantee that the poor’s wealth is transferred to you. It is you decree to your financial success.
    There are other forms of giving, like seed and offerings. take up your task and God puts you on an assignment and he will provide always.

    3. God will only bless you through the work of your hands. – It will not matter how big you pray or fast. When you don’t put effort or don’t work your best, you are denying God his opportunity to bless you. God will only come to you through the work of your hands.

    4. Another secret I have leant is to have faith and patience and wait on God even when you are freighted to death. Like Abraham, when he was asked to sacrifice his Son. When he raised the sword, God showed up with the lamb. UNDERTAKE HIS ASSIGNMENT AND HE WILL ALWAYS SHOW UP DURING THAT TIME THAT YOU NEED HIM.

    just sample some of the following DVDs and might help you make another step and with faith, you will be looking up to next day blessings

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=161037794863#!/topic.php?uid=161037794863&topic=15135

    Like

Comments are closed.

