Let go of your fears.

Question of the day:

  • What is man’s no. 1 Fear?
  • What is woman’s no. 1 fear?

Numbers 13:26-14:10

  • They question the protection the Lord promised them.
  • They doubt his unfailing love. They disown the fact that God delivered them from Egypt with a mighty hand.
  • They reject God’s chosen leader saying, Let us set up a head and act in defiance and of our own free will.

LET GO OF YOUR FEARS!

Post your comments right here!

27 Responses to “Let go of your fears.”

  1. well i think a mans fear is that he will not be able to provide for his family hence not feel man enough, a woman’s fear would be not be able to have a family, kids, a happy family.

    Like

  2. My biggest fear was recently when i thought my business was going to crush, i kept praying to God to grant me favor of business opportunities and he answered my prayer so as i watch this sermon today i can actually relate to it, may God bless you for your work.

    Like

  3. Betty Jebet Says:

    Hey!am watching you all the way from Kigali Rwanda.I feel so at home coz Mavuno is my home church.God bless

    I wanna live a fearless life,recently i had been bogged(sp) down by fear of failure since my family expects so much from me.So i think this is the right series for me

    Like

  4. Hey, didnt mke it 4 servce 2day bt i got a summary from my sistr. Apart frm th fear of crossing Mombasa rd(ive misd servce coz of it!), me n perhaps many othr Kenyans fear to speak out against various ills in th society esp bad leadershp, corruptn, overlappers…. th time i decided to tel a mat driver to quit driving on th footpaths th fellow Kenyans in th mat lukd at me lke i wz askng him to fly(im a young lady wit aka tiny voice)- thy laughed! i tend to thnk ths nation deservs evry bad leadr n bad systems it has coz y r people so complacent wit all of it??! evil is indeed fearles. 2012 if were not careful we’l get th consequences of our silence towards evil unles ofcourse ur planning to be out of th country. My suggestion is we can try n be vocal in th major blogs eg nation, standardmedia, capitalfm etc. WE MUST SPEAK OUT. coz whn pple raise concern thru th media it gets into prime time coz th public is talking n it pushes thz responsble to act. lets do sthng. dnt just be quiet/rant in or homes-mke a point of sendng an email to th media houses to cal for action, go n blog n say whats on ur mind….u can raise concern without demonstratng in th streets(our cops may not handle u wel even tho ur peaceful n wil cause a riot 4 nthng) eg over th killng of taxi men by cops. whose next??? ths is gettng serious, mavunites lets be fearles n do evrythng we can no matter how insignificant it seems. if ur in a position of greater influence may God gve u courage to do whats needed. God help us.

    Like

  5. praiseiswhatido Says:

    Heeeyy….
    First of all let me just say how proud and honoured i am to be part of such a great church… As in I am currently in Germany and I got to be in my church today..how many people have such an opportunity. Heh!!! Mimi nitatangaza neno..I am living with a girl from Poland and we have a friend from Egypt and from Brazil…Hungary…Austria…sijui i start an international life group…but i am convinced that they shall hear about Mavuno and more importantly about the word of God!!!
    On the sermon..it was cut short…where can i get the whole sermon? Hata kema ni audio…
    hala

    Like

  6. All the way in Eldoret I have to thank the Lord for Citizen and a big thnakyou to the Mavuno family…the sermon was a blessing and just a renewal of faith…There are times you go to church and you can not remember what the pastor said…but i have to admit just from the TV i could get all that I wish we had a Church in Eldoret that adresses the issues like the way Mavuno family does…Thanks again.

    Like

  7. Dear Pastor Linda,

    What can I say? The sermon spoke volumes to me. My heart goes out to all the suffering children especially those in the slums, who did not choose to be born there but were born there anyway. As a child in primary school I always dreamed of having a children’s home for all abandoned children, I dreamed I would care for them and let them know that they are loved, not just by me but by God who created them. As I grew up I realised that there were also vulnerable children who were born in homes but their caregivers didn’t have the means to provide for the children. My dream grew bigger, I now wanted, to provide for vulnerable communities and teach them how to fish as opposed to fishing for them. I can only reach the children I love so much through their caregivers; to improve the quality of life for the child, the life of the household has to be improved. The site of those little children playing by the sewers having no idea of the dangers of touching the sewer water brings tears to my eyes. Last week when we were asked to say one thing that we would do if we were given unlimited money what is the one thing I would do – I, like Joe, would get rid of all the slums and ensure that every human being has the basic needs and the children are protected. As I listened to you yesterday, I let go of my fear to fail. It is a big dream that I have, I don’t know where to begin, yesterday I asked the Holy Spirit to show me the way. I feel Emily Dinkinson when she says “If I can stop one heart from breaking, I shall not live in vain; if I can ease one life the aching, or cool one pain, or help one fainting robin unto his nest again, I shall not live in vain.” I pray for God to lead the way, and show me the way to go. Thanks Pastor Linda, for reminding me that all I really need to be is available and willing and God will give me divine wisdom and will put the same dream in other fellow brethren’s hearts and together, we will be the noble vessels that God uses to bring a smile to a child by being the hands that God uses to embrace them in life.

    Like

  8. HI,
    I was blessed by yesterdays sermon by pastor Linda God bless her and continue using her to minister to us.My greatest fear was going back to college and doing my exams,ave tired da exams for four sittings and ave not been able to pass but i trust God that this tyme round he is going to help me pass it.I now fear no more coz i do bliv God is on my side.

    Like

  9. Today i got into the office and i got on email 2 offers of consultancy work that are high profile. I am employed and my first reaction was fear. Imagine!! I have been praying for breakthrough but I expected it to be employment since I had ‘sprayed my CV in every conceivable institution. Then I remembered UOGA(Union Of Great Aspirations)….I was Mr. Muoga. The sermon-Si Poa Kuchill is relevant for me now. I am a Fearless Influencer…will drill that into my head…i hope i dont have drillophobia šŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Jaydabliu Says:

    After Much consideration and pondering, i figured my biggest fear is actually two-fold…i fear sinking into obscurity and irrelevance but at the same time fear that If I put my mind to it, I Can be soooo good at something that I may be needed all the time…make sense…other fears are pretty minor to me in my life…thanks Pastor Linda for that message!

    Like

  11. I am so loving the series!! The prayer of Boldness at the end of the sermon was just what I needed. Later this week, I will be doing the last interview for a job that is likely to have strategic influence in Africa. Please continue to pray for God’s favour and boldness.

    Like

  12. Hey ya’ll. The sermon yesterday was off the hook. Didn’t quite help that Pastor Linda was on point almost about everything I was going through. I had been doing a study this week about dealing with my fears and reading the bible I was reminded of 1 Timothy 6-7(AMP):
    “That is why I would remind you to stir up (rekindle the embers of, fan the flame of, and keep burning) the [gracious] gift of God, [the inner fire] that is in you by means of the laying on of my hands [[c]with those of the elders at your ordination].For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control.
    Above all is knowing who is for us! God! THAT my friends is what we’ll help us deal with our fears inorder to rise up and walk into our destiny. Let’s not be afraid to ruffle feathers if it’s essential to do so. Our Saviour, Jesus Christ spoke up for what wasn’t right in the society. May the Holy Spirit be our guide as we emulate Jesus Christ. As a close pal of mine mentioned to me, Courage is mastering of one’s fear! Be blessed!

    Like

  13. Pst. Linda, may the Lord refresh you and continue using you mightily for His glory. You surely are one among the great in our time may the Lord firmly establish you.

    @ Shiro: Overcome the fear by trusting in the Lord. The same thing happened to me last year-had to sit for a unit 4 times but the Lord eventually gave me victory. Be encouraged and know that triumph is yours in the Lord.

    @ Chica: Am praying with you that the Lord will grant you His favour and establish you on paths of your purpose. God bless.

    Like

  14. samantha warari Says:

    i was impressed by yesterdays sermon im tring to let of my fears although am still fearful of bein born again and statin a new lyf i was guided by my spiritual folks but i wish i could speak 2 a someone personally and leave ma complicated lyf style am tired of it bit mavuno keeps me goin i luv bein a mavunite but i hate living in fear

    Like

  15. i have a morbid fear of divorce. but that’s not a threat right now. the greatest fear is that i will backslide so terribly, my name will be struck off the book of life and then i will have to meet God. i pray God will deliver me and help me to have impact. i really crave making a difference and living for something other than my happiness and well being.
    indeed God has put me in a place of favor ‘the boardroom’ as Pastor L says, and am in over my head, but for God. but yesterday, God showed me, that its not to humiliate and intimidate me, which is how i felt, its to….make impact!

    Like

  16. Amazing sermon, amazing delivery! We bless God for u Pastor Linda.

    Like

  17. Amazing sermon, amazing delivery! We bless God for u Pastor Linda.For Mavuno vision&obedient men and women of God who heeded the call,to call out ordinary people2be fearless influencers…
    Blessings.

    Like

  18. oh wow! that was a sermon and a half thanks pastorL. i figured out that my biggest / worst fear is being alone! i hate loneliness i fear being alone, i dont want to grow old alone and am actually alone! this fear has made me do stuff that am not proud of coz i compromise alot in order to cover it up. i jump from one r/ship to the next, and to the next just so that i dont be alone!! i dont know what to do. how can i be assisted on this? am i wiered??? gosh am horified at just the thought of being alone. God bless you pastor L, thanks for the lovely sermon.

    Like

  19. Pastor Linda,
    Beautiful sermon.
    Simple yet profound!
    I had no idea how much this would impact me.

    I laughed this morning as i went into a meeting in town that represents an opened door. I realised that there had been a paradigm shift and that too from going through the steps to freedom in Mizizi on Saturday to getting to hearing the sermon about letting go of my fears on Sunday.

    I cheka’d because i realised that the step i was about to take was a step of faith. For once i did not need to know the outcome or fear that i would fail. Only to trust that He who availed the opportunity will confirm it and see me through to know Him, love Him, serve Him, to let Him shine though in the opportunity. My usual way would be to flee from uncertainty. I have put on the sandals of faith and set off to claim my inheritance.

    Bless you, Woman of God. May He who has sent you increase you, increase your territory many times over.

    Like

  20. Praise God! My baby brother gave his life to Jesus on Sunday. It was so special, we both could not stop weeping! We come from a Muslim family and for a while there I was the only Christian. Life has been a whirlwind but all through I have seen God’s hand.
    @ Samantha – be encouraged my sisto… You don’t have to figure anything out. God calls you as you are. Praise Him for He has already sorrounded you (and my brother) with a loving community. Mizizi begins in a few weeks and you will have yet another great avenue to learn to share to grow and to love. He will never leave you nor forsake you. Giving your life to Jesus is the beginning of a beautiful journey. The angels are about to break out into song! The party is about to begin. They just await your response…
    @ Shi – i hear you… if your situation makes you weird then that makes the 2 of us. i feel like i’m clutching onto your hand in the spirit. we can do this dada… one day at a time. Pslams 91 has become my daily song and I hang on to God despite and inspite of everything. Hakuna namna.
    Praise God for you Pastor L for the amazing message. May God continue to bless you o!!

    Like

  21. @ Samantha:
    Am praying with you that God will give you His great power to overcome the fear of getting born-again. This fear is from the enemy because he knows the potential that you have in Christ. He knows the best way to keep you away from your destiny is to keep you in fear.

    Philipians 1:6 says “being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ”

    If you need someone to talk to and share with please come to the Prayer Tent after any of the services. You will find Prayer Counsellors who you can share with and they will encourage and stand with you.

    @ Queen B:
    It is God who sustains our salvation and not our own strength,otherwise no-one would stand. So dont fear backsliding. In fact “God showed his love for us in this that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us…” Romans 5:8-9 .Take herat you will not fall for God will uphold you.

    @ shi:
    You are complete in God and that is final. Psalm 139 shows how amazingly God crafted you and your security and confidence should be in the fact that “i am fearfully and wonderfully made.” You are not wierd. The enemy is trying to give you a twisted view of yourself so that he exploits you and take you off your destiny. Know your position in God. Please come to the Prayer Tent on sunday and pray with someone.

    Like

  22. Hi Pastor L
    I did not make it for Sunday’s sermon and i regret why becoz that sermon would have been what i really needed. My greatest fear is to be alone . When i was a little girl i had planned my whole life and wanted to be married by the age of 24. Iam now 26years and in a very messy relationship where my boyfriend is so undecisive and hence i live with the fear that he will walk away and leave me alone. I pray alot to God to guide me as i know and feel in my heart that he is the man i would want to get married to. I feel like the issues we have are just a lessons of life as they are not material issues and hence am even afraid to ask anyone for advice. This fear consumes me like everyday and i hate that feeling as it affects me so much. Is this normal? and can it be helped as sometimes i even feel like God is tired of my daily prayers. its so scary but i knw God will see me through and cant wait for the day i will stand before Mavuno church to give my testimony. Thank God for Mavuno church, this is the only place i feel home and i leave church feeling up lifted and hopeful.

    Like

  23. Was watching the sermon on TV and really enjoyed it.

    Just one small complaint, I wish you had not cut off during the prayer at the end. Would be nice to see the service in its entirety,especially for people like me who were waiting for the prayer to start dealing with our fear issues.
    Without knowing what the issue was, please try and show the service in full.

    God bless

    Like

  24. hey! thanks pastor linda for yo inspiration. laz service was a bomb and beliv me im saling the heights! no fears no mo, im so moving and unstoppable. watch this pace people!

    Like

  25. hi, thanks pastor linda my the lord help you to continue preaching his word.
    my fear is to die because am HIV positive but i still find hope in my life but and am just confused.am dating someone and the person he is very serious he whats as to get married as soon as possible.should i continue with the relationship without telling the guy about my status?????????? i need prayers

    Like

  26. maxwell Lumbasi Says:

    i was blessed by the message for today 21st march 2010. How can i buy the DVDs for your messages.

    maxwell Nanyuki

    Like

  27. kenyanmavunite Says:

    i am a young lady and what i fear most is not being successful,not achieving something.setting goals and not getting there simply scares the daylights out of me,which is why i will push myself till i am no more just to achieve what i had set. i realized just the other day that indeed i am a confident person,people’s words rarely get to me.on pondering on that a little more i discovered most of my confidence relies on my ability to achieve. (which is why i fear failing,possibility of it destroying me is a lot).the day i will stop achieving…lord knows what will happen to me.the God given ability to do something wakes me up in the morning to do it.the day i will be unable to do something,or fail at something i am good at, i know it will literally destroy me.it almost happened once and i almost couldn’t recover from it…i guess i fear having to face that in future.i have had my share of gud times,but when the bad times come(which am sure wont miss) i really desire to know how to handle it instead of walking away…letting it kill me
    by the way i am a sanguine which makes this issue even harder as i can never really accept i failed at something(i will always give all manner of excuses).i guess am still learning how to cope but suggestions are very welcome.thanks for your sermon pastor Linda.looking foward to more…

    Like

Comments are closed.

