Stay Connected

Stay Connected, No Matter What!

16 Responses to “Stay Connected”

  1. When the Holy spirit told me in june that my name was to change to Hadassah i did not know what lay ahead. I was excited thinking to myself, wow what a fresh name! 🙂 i never bothered to check up the meaning of the name, i just knew that it was the name of one of the most beautiful queens! So i took it on and privately i told a few people. On december 6th 09, the pruning begun. God graciously provided me with divine dreams that would prepare me for what was happening but at the time i called myself paranoid and pre neurotic. All those i spoke to told me the same thing…. ‘ put your hand in the position of surrender! ‘ i hated what i was being told so much! John 15 is in my bible highlighted and over highlighted, i have studied it over and over again! Gosh! Tears would well up in my eyes, and just like pastor m’s daughter i would look up to God, with those eyes that say all too loudly, you have betrayed me!! I was so mad at God! I prayed my prayer was answered and i received this gift i had always wanted, 2 and a half years i had wanted that gift and it came to me only for it to stay 3 months and then God sends me this dream,saying i want that gift back! I thought, how mean can God get! How can he? I am in so much pain, and i hate it! Anyway what did i expect, Hadassah is a hebrew name, for myrtle tree. An evergreen that bears aromatic fruit used in perfumery! I just got pruned, it hurts, hurts so bad, but i will stay connected no matter what! Thank you pastor m!

    Like

  2. Anthony Mureithi Says:

    I was really blessed by the sermon on 3rd Jan 2010 ‘Stay connected’ no matter what! it was a rough year for me last year and really the message was timely,i have carried a lot of baggage but after the sermon,am going to test as Pastor M’ said,am leaving everything to God this new year.
    Am going to continue reading the book of john and i know am going to unlock my potential this Year!

    Like

  3. hi

    I just got pruned. for some time now i have been a mavuno critic. always thinking how we convert secular music and the preaching style is so different.( i have been previously used to preachings of Fayaaaaa!!!!)
    anyway, God visited me in a dream at about 2 or 3 am.. i saw pastor m preaching at the pulpit bila shoes. when he finished, he came down,sat down to wear his shoes. which by the way matched the trousers. then i heard a voice tell me ” the same standard you use to judge others, the same will be used on you..”
    then the voice said ” do not touch my anointed”
    i was very concerned by what was said to me because enyewe i have sinned and have no right to judge others. shame on me.
    Glory to God for correcting me. pastor m and the whole mavuno team, am sorry. God bless.

    Like

  4. what a great sermon and a great way to start the year. indeed we are often told of how new year will be prosperous and blessed while we dont underscore how the blessings come by. The sermon was like meant for me because before i came to church, i was so guilty of the places friends took me on 1st and second nights of the year. I will stay connected to my God and establish a stronger relationship with him this year. be blessed!

    Like

  5. For His Glory Says:

    Hi Hadassah,

    I’m so glad to hear you say that you will stay connected even through such a painful season. Don’t give up.

    I’m writing in response to your post cause I was a bit concerned where you said, “God sends me this dream, saying I want that gift back!”
    Dreams, Visions, Words & Giftings from God never contradict His word. There is never any exception to His Word as it is the Truth. So by virtue of the fact that God’s Truth is not relative, any contradiction to it is false.

    Your dream concerns me because, on the face of it, it contradicts God’s Word in Romans.

    Romans 11:29

    For God’s gifts and His call are irrevocable – NIV
    For God’s gifts and His call can never be withdrawn – New Living Translation
    God’s gifts and God’s call are under full warranty—never canceled, never rescinded – The Message

    This Scripture tells us that God doesn’t withdraw His gifts once they are given, and He does not change His mind about those to whom He gives His grace or His call. In our day to day life they may be dormant by virtue of our election/habits/lifestyle/sin…….but not withdrawn according to this Scripture.

    God’s directs us to:

    1 John 4:1
    Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world.

    Take these and any other relevant Scriptures to God in prayer and wait on Him. It may very well be a case of….. “O what needles pain we bear…..all because we do not carry, everything to God in prayer.”

    May the Lord guide you into His Truth in Jesus name.

    God bless you Hadassah.

    Like

  6. Thanks for his glory,the gift am talking about is not the spiritual giftings so i don know! Let me explain, pastor s once said that and correct me if am wrong, that when he was dating pastor sophie he was asked to break up with her for a while despite him knowing that they were going to get married. That is what am talking about here, not a spiritual gifting. You see i call my answered prayers gifts.Sorry if it is in anyway causing a confusion! But thanks its true.

    Like

  7. Hi pst M enyewe last sunday was just it. This is because while guys in Dec were giving testimonies i felt like i had none may be health and life and my family bas. when the yr started i really did not have any stregth to face it even though i felt like i tried to be good last yr i felt like God had let me down. I did ombi and mizizi and was pretty close 2 god but in dec everything went wrong i will not get into details .Fast forward when i came to church i was fighting a suicidal feeling and i talked myself out of understudying mizizi which i have always wanted to do-thinking i did not have what it took and that what the hell was i going to add to that class when i was not in control of what was happening 2 me. What answers was i going 2 give them if i did not have the answers my self. i like it coz i have decided 2 stay connected no matter what and i agree i dont have what it takes and its ok. You encouraged me when u said even u or none of us have what it takes.This took a huge burden off my shoulder. Thanks for being used by God- that sermon was from god 2 me and u obeyed 2 preach it even though it was not sugar coated which would have made it popular and easy 4 u but some of us may be would have ended our lives.You have preached many good sermons but last sundays was IT.

    Like

  8. Hi pst M enyewe last sunday was just it. This is because while guys in Dec were giving testimonies i felt like i had none may be health and life and my family bas. when the yr started i really did not have any stregth to face it even though i felt like i tried to be good last yr i felt like God had let me down. I did ombi and mizizi and was pretty close 2 god but in dec everything went wrong i will not get into details .Fast forward when i came to church i was fighting a suicidal feeling and i talked myself out of understudying mizizi which i have always wanted to do-thinking i did not have what it took and that what the hell was i going to add to that class when i was not in control of what was happening 2 me. What answers was i going 2 give them if i did not have the answers my self. i like it coz i have decided 2 stay connected no matter what and i agree i dont have what it takes and its ok. You encouraged me when u said even u or none of us have what it takes.This took a huge burden off my shoulder. Thanks for being used by God- that sermon was from god 2 me and u obeyed 2 preach it even though it was not sugar coated which would have made it popular and easy 4 u but some of us may be would have ended our lives.You have preached many good sermons but last sundays was IT.THANKS

    Like

  9. The message on Sunday January 3rd and indeed the entire service was just meant for me. I just joined Mavuno last December and must say i have had a great experience.

    when sending new year messages to my friends i found myself wishing them a limitless 2010. It was not until i came to church on Sunday morning that i heard the same words i had been wishing my friends and the whole thing became alive in my spirit.
    I must say i am one person that believes God is at work in Mavuno.

    Thanx Pst. M and the whole Mavuno team for the great work. God bless

    Like

  10. The message gave a meaning 2my new 2010 begining aftr the service itxtd all pple that i grudge wit and decide 2purify ma heart since then ave been feeling vry light in ma heart and nothng that holds me bak in tightening ma r/shp wit God surely we cnt say ths is ayear of great thngs/break thru if we r connected ubarikiwe sana pstr m cnt wait 4the extreme make over

    Like

  11. Hi pastor M u been a blessing in my life since i joined Mavuno in August last year. I was blessed by the sermon on and getting to learn that i surrender all to God. This i hav started in an anxious mood i dont know what it has in stored for me. At time my spirit gets very weak even to go before the lord. Please pastor M take time and stand with me in prayer.

    Like

  12. Honestly the headlines for today is so annoying Ceasar is going to far ??
    apart from praying what can be done ?????

    sorry if this had nothing to do with the sermon .

    Like

  13. Wow ! Amazing reading through the blog…..and Joegal i hear you, let’s be the change that the society needs.

    Listening to Pastor M & Cess on CapitalFm was challenging and life-transforming to me,…I am asking God to help me and help us through this.

    Like

  14. Cee N. Kay Says:

    I listened to the Preaching by Pastor M’s and I really felt that i had started the year on a good note. I felt the need to stay connected and i am working on that. However the following week on Tuesday night thugs broke into my house and tried stealing or rather did some small amount of it (I wont go into details.) during this time i was thinking was this one of the pruning that was taking place and it occurred to me it doesn’t happen like that. All in all i just thank God that i was able to get the courage and strength to be able to save most of my stuff and that of my neighbors.

    My heart break or I dont know how i can call it comes here i called the land lord to refund my rent and he has refused i have since moved out and i am thinking why did my year start this way, does it mean there are things that i need to prune and if so what do i need to prune…
    How can I keep on staying connected….
    Oh Lord

    Somebody help

    Like

  15. Hi Mavuo church. I am ot sure who will read this but i would love o hear from Pastor M/s.

    I thank God for Mavuo and what you’re doing. However i have some issues with praise and worship.

    God delivered me from disco lifestyle and I m a so grateful to Him. I heard alot about mavuno but when i visited o 1st January the tune on some of your songs disappointed me. This is because they remind me of my former lifestyle and i have always thought church to be different. You might argue the devil has nothing but God has called us to love one another. If you are doing something that could make another brother to stumble i believe there’s no love. I am not happy dancing to those tunes anymore and church is the last place that should remind someone of the old life. I beleive we are called to be different, to be renewd transformed into something new. I feel there is compromise in the worship.
    I pray that you will care about weak christians.

    Like

  16. hi,
    I was blessed by the sermon which was aired last sunday on Citizen TV.I bliv its good to be blessed 2gether with the other christians actually where exactly is you the church located?

    Like

Comments are closed.

