Q&A

SHOW ME THE MONEY!

SHOW ME THE MONEY!

27 Responses to “Q&A”

  1. Catherine Says:

    Thank you Pastor M. and Mr. Wahome for an awesome month. What a refreshing way to be taught about money. I totally loved the focus on the Kingdom. I was particularly excited because the whole of this year God has been drawing my attention to His Kingdom and seeking it. I’m born again but this year I became restless. I wanted to see this Kingdom like for real. Listening through the whole month I’m inspired to really seek this Kingdom. I’m blessed because I have no attachments to money. In fact I tend to give out a lot when I can. Listening through the whole month one thing I kept hearing in my spirit is that when we die we’ll not be buried with a single coin in our caskets so it’s foolish to hang on to the money God gives us….we should instead seek to use it to extend His Kingdom. For a more personal testimony….I have two credit cards and listening to you Mr. Wahome today I’m finally convinced to pay off my credit card debts and cut those two cards up. I’ve resisted doing this the whole year as I felt they were my back up plan. Now I’m convinced to get rid of them and trust God fully coz He knows what I need and as I give towards His Kingdom He’ll take care of my business. Thank you Mr. Wahome for teaching us humility. You have truly put the spotlight on God. I look forward to hearing you speak when you are 100 years as you tell us of God’s faithfulness.

    Like

  2. Thank you very much for the series, have to confess i had to fight back a loud amen every so often – the messages were loaded with nuggets of simple yet profound wisdom and i cant wait for the full dvd set. Thank you Mr Wahome for bringing THE MESSAGE home – espe abt loans / debt….i am still in righteous shock (am a banker) and just understanding that this is the worlds wayof doing things (conforming) was deep for me. I owe two arms two legs and still some… thanks to the carrots dangled by low intrest indulgences (carrot and stick story), i made a resolution to be out of debt by dec31st. If His grace is not my backing, I wil not pursue – todays sermon was abso-totally-tailored for me. watch this space. Can i invite you to Gideons Torch?? Incase Pastor M forgot to let you in on themost happening and best mens forum on the continent. Thank you Pastor M, Thank you very much.

    Like

  3. Thanks Pastor M and Mr. Wahome, this series has been so deep and so real, I pray for God to help us to apply what we have learnt. I do have a request for Mr. Wahome. Can he offer the Kingdom Principle Course to Mavunites. This series was so good and I thank God, I think most of us who are interested in pursuing these principles can really benefit from the course. Thanks and God bless you lots.

    Like

  4. hey i’m a new memba 2 Mavuno n kabisa in luv wit the chach enyewe God is lyk visible in Mavuno..iv kam 2 si Him nt as i perceive Him bt as He really is especially thru Mr Wahome_wah!thnx sanaa 4 that, acceptin God’s calin n makin Hm known as He really is to athaz lyk me.iv accepted Christ personally n i see no hope 4 who i was b4 jus a hustler nt makin it nw i’m a child of the mst HIGH n its gr8!!!btw my Bible is nt coated in dust anymo i read it daaaaiiilyyy dnt knw how i survived without it as u sed “getn acquaintd wit who God is, My God!”

    Like

  5. Wow what a sermon series! Just a word to the development team: During the service we got the little slips that required we put down our tithe and our gift, I did and infact put the slip into the offertory bag as requested by one of the ushers. After service, I went about my business and had a lovely day.However, driving home in the evening, I felt God ask, ‘is that all you could give?’ Think of something that you possibly cannot imagine… At that point I felt God lay in my heart to commit to give a million shillings towards the development I actually spoke out loud and asked,How? Immediately I felt that was not the question to ask and instead began thanking God for making me a custodian. You have to understand I have no idea where this money will come from but then God owns cattle on a thousand hills and I will need another slip to make a fresh commitment so as to honor God and obey Him. Development team you budget is down to 99 million for the Hyperdome relocation and I believe God will lay it in many congregants to give the same. Baraka tele!

    Like

  6. Thank you so much pastor M and Mr Wahome for such a wonderful series. I particularly liked the Q & A (the one on debts….) and was so shocked that it is so ungodly. Anyway, i have made a resolution to clear all my debts the soonest i can. I actually live a bad life because of how much i owe…I also admire Mr Wahome’s knowledge of the word of God. I just love mavuno so much since for the first time in my life i realized i had no idea what church was about. I am so knowledgeable on what the word of God says about so many issues. My prayer for Mr Wahome is that God blesses you in His own special way……… I learn t much more than i can put down in writing on this blog.

    Like

  7. Mr Wahome, Pastor M, this month was a breathe of fresh air! i have listened to many teachings concerning money but it never was a revelation like this month was. I did not feel like the message was geared towards moving us emotionally so we can give. Instead it was just truth, simply presented. Thankyou for following God’s call on this. I pray that this will be one of those lessons that reamin in my heart, that I teach my children and my children’s children. That it would begin a genration of givers. I pray that this would be my legacy, that we loved God and cared for His people! Thankyou Pastor M and Mr Wahome. Thankyou.

    Like

  8. This is to note with much appreciation the handling of all the pertinent concerns raised by those concerned, hoping that forthwith, things will be done right in accordance with the covenant. Once again, the Q & A was so captivating that I would feel that it was meant for my circumstances and that something needs to be done. We look forward to practising the laid down principles and hope that we shall be a living testimony for others to see what great things God has done. Pastor M and Mr. Wahome, once again, thanks for the series.

    Like

  9. Thank you all for a great month!
    Mr. Wahome if you do get to read this blog post, kindly let me know what your views on investing in the stock exchange, TB’s, bonds, unit trusts,unit linked products etc are.

    Like

  10. This month the word has cut across my heart so deeply more than
    ever.Thank you Mr.Wahome for sharing what God has moulded
    you to be.Thank Pastors M for allowing God to work through you.
    Well its action time,Giving God my heart and the rest will be sorted amayzingly.This is life transforming and watch out for testimonies!
    God bless you mightly and looking forward for the book.
    Baraka.

    Like

  11. Thank you Pastor M & Mr. Wahome–i came from church very down.Please understand that you turned my life upside down.I had made plans to receive a loan from our staff welfare at the rate of 1.5%.

    My justification was that this is not a loan at all as compared to bank loan.

    PLEASE HELP! What is the need to be in a welfare if i can not access loans through the welfare?

    Like

  12. Thanks a lot Pastor M. and Mr. Wahome for breaking this money issue down. I am still grappling with the “No-Never debt Policy” because i have been thinking about saving cash for down payment on mortgage (totally thought i was focused but walah shock!!!!) and now my glass has just been shattered; gotta think of a more foolproof way of getting that house.Mr. Wahome, i have to commend you on your knowledge of the bible; its clear you have just not read God’s word but have internalised the teachings.When i grow up, i want to be just like you.Question though, you said you teach Kingdom Principles and so did your mentees; where are these classes held and how can one enrol?God bless you big time and i can’t wait to get my hands on the DVD.

    Like

  13. Awesome series.
    I came to church to hear about the money
    Especially since i discovered, that though i thought i had an open mind, that i really operated from a scarcity or limited resources perspective. Like i could limit God or put Him in my box.
    I had not been going to church for a good long time so God used this series to have me back to church in fellowship with His people
    This series combined with Mizizi and the forthcoming Harvest weekend … God has really amazed me with the doors He has opened for me since i left or was asked to leave my job. Boy am i learning how He provides!
    Though i came about/after the money what I have been gifted with are the principles of giving,
    the principles of being a worthy and trusted steward,
    the principle of being faithful with the little
    the principles of trusting Him and His word
    the principle of obedience
    that He loves me …(period) no ifs buts whys whats wheres…
    and chiefly to , truly, be a gal after God’s own heart.

    Thank you, Asanta, Kongoi – for letting God use you to let His light shine through thus reach us in the humility and simplicity with which you delivered the sermons. In many places as ypu spoke, i was vindicated… God just seemed to give answers to questions i have lacked clarity on.

    Questions:-

    1) I would like to hear your viewpoint on insurance and insurance saving plans. I have come across people who say that only those who are not true believers insure and others have said that it is biblical citing the example of Joseph saving and preparing for the lean years.

    2) Question has been asked about having Kingdom Business School have sessions at Mavuno. Is that in the offing?

    3) How to live by God’s principles when working in an organisation where the people who siphon funds from the organisation are the local Directors who think nothing of bribing (cash to the tune of millions) to “get” awarded tenders? How can i be a Christian after God’s own heart in such a scenario?

    4) Any books out soon?

    Thank you for transforming lives as you share God’s love through the example of your lives.
    Thank you for contributing and making a difference BIG time.

    Stay well na mbarikiwe mpaka mshangae!

    Like

  14. The world tells us that we need security and this security only comes in form of finances and wealth amassed. That you need a degree to secure a job that will inturn make you happy…then you need a husband or a wife to complete the package and you will have arrived…suprisingly no one speaks of needing God. there is a God shaped vacuum in our lives that only Our Father in Heaven can fill. No matter how many degrees or what ever designer clother you wear, there is a space inyour life only God can fill….You have proven that when He calls you to a great destiny, then the devil with all his mercenaries will be shamed. That God works in His own time has been evident in your preaching… you who rose from being deeply in debt to your current position. Ibelive your experiences have made you the person you are and these xperiences you have shared with us. Now Money is a deep issue, it has been even in the Old and New Testament, I mean Jesus was betrayed by Judas for a few coins. You own many coins yet these coins have not corrupted you. You have built a kingdom business. I believe Kenya and the rest of the world need to stand up and listen and pay attention. Th eprinciples for doing business are all in the bible.
    God bless you and may you continue to be an inspiration to many more…because He lives in you and what He has planted in you is not yours to keep but to use it to win souls to Christ.

    Like

  15. Eyes wide open Says:

    Thank you so much Pastor M and Mr Wahome for the entire series. You have blessed me in ways I didn’t think were possible. I was actually dreading this month when I heard that it was another money series. I was thinking of finding excuses to be conveniently away for the four Sundays. Every time I go for a money talk I usually left feeling frustrated and inadequate.

    I came for breakthrough on the first Sunday and as I was sharing with Pastor Judy she voiced the same concerns I had but she was so positive, praying that God will speak to her and give her guidance in dealing with her finances God’s way and I thought I want that too. We prayed for the service and when I came in that Sunday I was ready… in a ‘this is gonna be painful but it has to be done’… sort of way.

    I wasn’t expecting to be as blown away and inspired as I was by the entire series. Whoa! You words mirrored something I have always felt in my heart but had never been able to articulate. We were meant for more than just the rat race. God create us for more than just buying a nice car and owning you own home and setting up a nest egg to retire with. God’s ways as far as money is concerned are eons away from our ( read the world’s) ways. Thank you so much for showing us how to tap into the supernatural and for being living proof that this stuff works!

    You were so right about the power of proof in the life of a Christian. You have no idea what your taking the time to share the story of your life with us has done for me. This has truly been a money series like no other! I have never been this excited to come to church and talk about money. I feel so blessed and privileged to have had the opportunity to sit at your feet and learn from you. What you have shared in these four weeks is like a treasure chest that I will keep going back to as I mull on and apply these precious nuggets of wisdom. I hope and pray that you’ll soon getting cracking on that book. We need to spread the word and empower all the potential kingdom financiers out there. What exciting times to be alive! The world better watch out… we’re taking over!

    May God’s kingdom come and his will be done on earth as it is in heaven.

    God bless you. 🙂

    Samantha

    Like

  16. Hi all

    Want to thanks Pastor M and Mr Wahome from the depth of my heart for that awesome month .

    I found out that Mr Wahome kingdom classes have been booked till 2015 k seriously SERIOUSLY AFTER ELECTIONS woi .

    PASTOR M HELP.my prayer is that Mr Wahome can start one for Mavuno guys fingers crossed 🙂

    but thanks a million

    is GOD GOOD OR WHAT

    Like

  17. MissPiggy Says:

    First of all @ Gogetter *faint* When I grow up, I want to be like you.

    The very first time I heard Mr. Wahome speak was last year during the Harvest month. I wasn’t even sure why I went to church that entire month for the Financial Fitness series. Everytime I left, and went back to my life as it was then, I wanted to kill myself. I was in insurmountable debt. Bank debt, family debt, friends debt, colleagues debt, office advance debt, I even owed my househelp money. I’d pay my househelp and then borrow money from her two days later. Because we had no food in the house. And I had a baby then. (Thank God for free breastmilk!) And despite being in all that debt, I was still trying to keep up with the Joneses, or should I say the Chandeliers, when I was really a flourescent, or perhaps even, a 30bob 20watt Phillips. I’d borrow money from a friend, say 200bob, to fuel my 2000cc sports car, enough to get to the office, and then borrow money from a workmate to fuel it to get back home. Matatus were a no-no. What would people think? I was in serious bondage. A friend from my lifegroup who used to pray for me recently said that the day I told him I had money throughout the entire month, he praised God. I never knew what it meant to have money in my account beyond the 2nd of the month, at best. I couldn’t even afford the ledger fees for my gisty nice-sounding account. Lets not even go into tithes and offerings.

    But I can laugh about it now. A little over a year later. But it’s because I listened, and I called out to God for help. I listened to Mr. Wahome when he talked about how he used to skive his landlord, and how they ate Ndengu Fry, Ndengu Boil, Ndengu Choma, Ndengu Baked. And I said to myself, if he can do it, so can I. I listened to Pastor M when he said nto to get into debt. And I resolved not to borrow a single cent more. Even though I had just lost my job, God through my friends supplied all my needs. I’d sit at home and someone would come with shopping, or money contributed by my lifegroup. Because they knew how bad things were.

    I also made a list of all the people I owed money. Some I didn’t even know how much I owed. And with my very gracious (now husband), we figured out a way to start paying them. Long story short. I haven’t finished paying of all my debt, but it’s no longer controlling me. I am in control, and by mid next year, I will be done with the biggest of them all, the bank loan. But I’ve also stopped conforming to the patterns of this world. It’s pressure, but it can be done. Matatus are not such a bad thing 🙂

    I hope this encourages someone out there who is drowning in debt. Things can change, but you have to take the first step and decide to change things. And only with God can you do it. If you haven’t taken a loan yet, don’t do it. After the service we calculated how much interest you pay on a 4m mortgage for 15 years. It came to 6m.

    Mr. Wahome and Pastor Muriithi, God used both of you to change my life. I’m a walking, living, breathing, testimony. I survived. I pray others, listen, heed and survive as well. Thank you and God bless.

    Like

  18. I started attending mavuno a few Sundays back and have truly seen God’s presence. For the first time in my adult life, I feel a true connection to God. The money series was enlightening and last Sunday I paid my first tithe amount (I couldn’t help feeling a little proud of myself:-)) Am currently going through a very difficult marital issue but I know God will see me through. I believe God led me to Mavuno at this difficult time and each Sunday I feel strengthened and confident that God will see me through. My life is truly changed. God bless you all.

    Like

  19. thekenyannutcase Says:

    many thks to Pastor M and Mr(Pst?) Wahome for the great series.some resounding words that are etched in my mind;
    >>>”covenant”
    >>>”you pay tithe, you don’t give tithe”
    >>>”covenant”
    >>>”do what He(Christ)says and watch Him do what He’s promised”
    >>>”covenant”

    Like

  20. This was a great month, truly transforming.
    I just can help but say this:
    1. we all need to go back to the basics Matthew 6:33
    2. as we are awed at Mr. Wahome’s knowledge of the word, I challenge as to read the word and hide it in our hearts as he has done. Thats the only way to understand what God has in store for us.
    3. we need to be in communication with God. How many times did he say that he heard God? or did as God said? I pray that each of us shall get to that level of intimacy with God. We need to pray guys. How many of us are seeking God’s face consistently? I challenge the men to come for Gideons Torch and all to come for 24/7 to seek God and hear from Him.
    4. that we all shall be obedient to God and do as He asks without asking questions. That has stood out for me as I listened to mr. Wahome and even the 2 gentlemen he brought 2 weeks ago. That obedience is all God requires of us.
    5. its all about covenant with God.

    God bless

    Like

  21. thank you Mr Wahome and Pastor M for the great eye-opening sermon series. i was there for last year’s money series but everytime i listen to you God speaks again specifically to me, thank you for adressing even the students this time. may God continue to open doors of favour and blessing as take care of His business. thank you for allowing God to speak through you ..cheers!!!!!!!

    Like

  22. i truely believe God has big purpose for Mavuno( my home church) and i am already part of it. my biggest desire is to one day open a rescue centre ( rape survivor and battered spouses) am not married,neither working nor operating a business but one day i will be able to do so through the almighty God. The last one month”s sermone has actually enabled me to understand the true meaning of “seek God’s kingdom first, and the rest will be added unto me”
    God bless you Mr Wahome and Pastor M.
    lets pray that God will continue using Mavuno as the Lamp of many Nations.
    Amen.

    Like

  23. Hey all,trust you are doing well in our Lord Jesus Christ.
    Pastor M / Pastor Wahome,thanks for this series.I REALLY needed it.I have a question.Pastor Wahome talked about giving something you value to activate divine intervention.He gave a personal example which was in line with the Bible where we read about Elijah and the widow.Please explain this in as much detail as possible.

    Bleesings

    Like

  24. Now that we are fearless influencers of society, the Nairobi City Town Clerk featured during the Rules of engagement series has opened up a blog to help engage with Nairobi citizens in presenting new ideas and things the NCC should be working on. Lets get in there and fearlessly influence for our city – the blog is blog.ideasfornairobi.org

    Like

  25. It’s a very liberating thing when you know for a fact you’re not controlled by material things and have learnt to abound in all things and all situations, like Paul the apostle. For a long time it felt very strange that I wasn’t moved by stuff, but rather by what pleased God with regard to material possessions. After this series, in addition to learning many fantastic truths, I feel vindicated. I can continue taking a matatu to town and leave the car at home because it suits me just fine, and because it reflects stewardship on my part many times. God richly bless you all…..

    Like

  26. Thank you Mr Wahome and Pstr M for a truly inspiring month. I will never be the same again. I am one of those who thought tithing is giving..and what a shocker it was to realise how wrong i was. N now, i wanna stretch my giving. The explanation of wat u sow is wat u get just made so much sense. But bottom line, i pray that the change is in my heart! Seek ye first the kingdom of God…N all this other things shall be ADDED unto you. Wow! God bless you mightily!

    Like

  27. @Wambui,I was not at church the Sunday this Q&A took place but I want u to know,II belong to a SACCO and my life was so smooth before I borrowed a couple of millions.In a sudden twist/turn I have found my self in slavery! I believe we can use welfare associations to save..I feel there is a place for borrowing am certain,I don’t quite understand the deal right now but for sure I say again,I know first hand the borrower is a slave to the lender.I channel most of my money to repaying this loan because I am determined to get out of this development loan I took.In my ambition,I possibly bit off more than I could chew so despite my being frugal and having a pretty healthy r/ship with money,i am still a slave to this loan.My energies are so focussed on it,its almost as if my life came to a stop in a bid to try and clear it.I big on saving but have been very small on this since my hefty loan.Am looking forward too enrolling for Kingdom Principles class because I am convinced am cut out to be wealthy.God is woorking on my attitude and has trimmed my ego…learning to sit on it!

    Like

Comments are closed.

