Receiving Love

September, Spred the Love month!

September, Spread the Love month!

Searching for satisfaction? Where NOT to look:

1. Progress

2. Excess

3. Success

4.Possessions

Give up the search,  GIVE IN TO THE RELATIONSHIP!

17 Responses to “Receiving Love”

  1. surely 2day’z msg hit me so hard iknew wen iget agud jobo,masters,mr right then am set yaani satisfied,thnks 2 pastr s that i nw know that it only comes frm my r/ship with God,nothng else cn satisfy me God bless u pstr s

    Like

  2. Hi pst s.2day sermon was awesome!receiving love-it med me weep alot koz of the pain am going through now.am hurting from a broken rshp n just lyk king solomon ma x-boyfriend aint satisfied with one woman.he argues that the ratio is 1man to 5women,so having more than one is ok.n mind u ths guy is saved n dip in a church…hes looking for love by having excess.that sad fact broke my heart..it broke me completely koz al along i hav been teling hm its wrong 2 multilove…i wish pst.s al men kud b lyk u.some dont ever get the aha..moment in lyf..my take out 4 2day is GIV UP THE SEARCH N GIV IN 2 A RSHP WIT GOD..yani if only we realizd dat,if only we conected 2 the true source of lov..the other love we get doesnt satisfy ur.thanx pst.s..u made my day!

    Like

  3. hi i dont jua wea to begin….okay my marriag is in the rocks,i have been barely married for a year and i dont know wea i stand.my wife walked out of me a month ago becoz of a dome that ended up sore. on fri the beginnin of this month was my bday-i dint jua how to celebrate it so i invited a chick friend of mine over sinc i live and work out of town. on sato she came back to nairobi but i thot i could com to nai to spend somtym with her. i came then on sunday mornin i came to mavuno and i immediately picked up that im the prodigal(younger) son who has just decided life aint happenin so watever men i wil live my way. Sunday i was so challenged of my wayward life but i just supressed it. this weekend i cam over to my pal’s and came to church on sunday. By the end of the servic i knew God was on my case and even my chick pal just told me wa! God aint jazzed by this but hee its workin for us………….been lookin for identity in jobo, and stuff but seriously i need to GIVE UP THE SEARCH AND GIVE IN TO THE RELATIONSHIP coz that al that matters. i hav hurt my wife coz im wounded and i doubt even if i reach out to her wil things work out. pasi please help

    Like

  4. nimetoka mbali ninaenda mbali Says:

    kaki wow! You really sound like you are in pain, i had an ex,infact he wasn’t an ex he was a fling, who jus like your ex needed to be with several women,he seemed to be numb to the fact that his actions HURT and hurt so bad! I realised much later that i too was searching,searchin for peace and love unconditional, i thought men beheld this love,but that off course that was not the case,when i re dedicated my life to God i did find that love, Jesus loves you unconditionally,a love so pure and true, may you open your heart to receive it,you will be healed of all the hurt and you will grow stronger so that you too will be a channel of love. I pray we will hear your testimony in due time!

    Like

  5. Pastor S, that sermon was amazing, so simple, yet so powerful. I feel the lady in the 9am service who even before you made the alter call, was on her feet, she was so ready to accept the Lord as her saviour. Surely it is for this reason that God led us to Bellevue. His name be praised.

    For me what hit me was the fact that I find myslef looking for satisfaction in possesions and sucess,especially at my work place, yet all I need is to surrender all…

    Like

  6. Hi all, good postings.. @Klinnsmann, thanks for sharing. Pls come to Gideon’s Torch wednesday and let’s talk. You need a man around you at this time. Be man enough and do what needs to be done.
    Let us keep the conversation going..

    Like

  7. Wawawa, Pastor S that sermon on Sunday was too deadly and spot on…..and as Caroline has mentioned so simple yet so powerful. So touched by your sermon that I was one of those who felt that there needed to be an ”alter call’’ for those who are born again already. Reason I say this is because as a jama who is in a pretty good job and has a good relationship with his family and friends, I still find myself chasing after worldly pleasures once in a while i.e different mama’s,alcohol etc yet these only give temporary feeling of satisfaction,and after talking to a few others who heard the sermon they felt the same way…. Yet at the back of my mind I know that the only LOVE I need in my life is God’s Love, and for this I just need to ask the Lord to make me His son.

    Like

  8. Have been leading the life of a backslider after receiving Christ almost twenty years ago at the University of Nrb. Have taken pride and solace in my prestigious career, having gone through one of the prestigious high schools, one of the prestigious University in the world (USA) for advanced studies after UoN and just busking in the past glory. The situation wasn’t any better looking at my family background with vast resources spread across provinces.

    Have been happily married for over ten years and have been an envy to so many friends and foe, only if they knew that none of these things gave me satisfaction. When Pastor brought the point home, I was not sure whether he had been tipped that some of us in the congregation associated ourselves fully with his message. To me there could not have been any better moment to rededicate my life to the one who has given me all the education, career, family, health and wealth.

    Glory be to God as we exalt his name so that we reach many more who would associate with the msg but did not come forward. Pastor, accolades for the msg.

    Like

  9. Wawawa, Pastor S that sermon on Sunday was too deadly and spot on…..and as Caroline has mentioned so simple yet so powerful. So touched by your sermon that I was one of those who felt that there needed to be an ”alter call’’ for those who are born again already. Reason I say this is because as a jama who is in a pretty good job and has a good relationship with his family and friends, I still find myself chasing after worldly pleasures once in a while i.e different mama’s,alcohol etc yet these only give temporary feeling of satisfaction,and after talking to a few others who heard the sermon they felt the same way…. Yet at the back of my mind I know that the only LOVE I need in my life is God’s Love, and for this I just need to ask the Lord to make me His son.

    Like

  10. @KAKI, If he aint strong enough to have only You, He aint worth it, find your place in God and HE will give you a strong man willing to stand by You. I have never been a “Playa” but my last chick kept walking in and out of my life coz she was preety and when i was with Her people would stare at me thinking am Macho.
    I made up my mind to walk away from Her and it hurt, my Mum to date still asks me what happened to Her?? but I knew it wouldn’t work and I spoke to Pastor Gloria and her Huby just to be sure am making a sound and spiritual decision and sooner than i Thot i Met a lovely Gal who am marrying in June next year and she is my best friend.
    Pastor S thanks for the sermon it was great am a choleric and the part that moved me the most was where Solomon was speaking of his achievements, it reminded me of all the plans I have and made me reconsider that serving God is the most important thing. I have changed my Focus and am driving on a new Highway, Thanks!!

    Like

  11. @JOj 2b sincere a’ve neva eva seen,meet, bn involved…wit a faithful guy ,i hear there are handful bt neva seen them kabisa(wea r they?)nt only in ma r/shps bt also othr r/shps of pple arnd me,ma gals friend and me came up wit astrategy 2counter e.g always nt giving ur all having one leg out ,having plan b,prepare ur heart 4that cz itz normal 2all men,….etc 4sure i dnt ustnd y they cheat?can sumone tip me?bt anyway 4 nw pstr s realy shade abig light no mata wat! the permanent satisfaction comes frm God am yet 2 c afaithful guy even if itz nt in my life .
    @kaki ifeel u

    Like

  12. For some unexplained reason i always seem to connect with u Pastor S, I feel like ur more of a father.Ever since i stepped into mavuno during the man enough series in March my life changed and am now more forcused even though am still not at my peak.
    This sunday waz dope like that!! you hit the nail in the head when you talked of satisfaction. I mean am blessed enough to have been to most of the towns in kenya but not outside this borders and for me the biggest motivation ever since i was young was to be rich..eeeh super rich.But its true to say that if your from the lower end fo the demographics then getting to have things like good shoes and eating what you want when you want makes someone more happpy than even entering a DT Dobie and purchasing a new german car.I cant say am Rich or anywhere near rich as far as material things go but having a vision and aligning my goals to the will of the Lord has made me see that i cant be satisfied by progress,in terms of career, or net worth or having the many shoes i have as opposed to the one pair that i had for the first 18 yrs of my life.I think the best thing about life is that it lets us define what happiness is and besides everything that we do the only true happiness can be found in knowing and believing that God has a purpose for everyone that gets the priviledge of checking into this world. I will stay still coz i know he is God coz my heart will trust in him.Blessings

    Like

  13. wasnt thea for church but Pastor S ur a really cool pasi……a cool pasi who fears God….so ….cool

    Like

  14. Hello,

    Pastor S i was blessed by your sermon.

    S have been a mavunite for 4 Sundays now and what has happened to my life has just been dramatic since i joined.

    The first Sunday i came with my GF who we have had a rtln for a year and b4 the second Sunday service the rtln was over and i was the reason because i was cheating on her with my ex and all this came to light by the Thursday. From the book of Mark 4:21-25.. The parable of A lamp on a Stand. What is done hidden will be disclosed.

    I have confessed all my Sins and i am seeking God forgiveness.

    My Life has changed since then am on Mizizi where i am learning a lot. I have learned to do my QT every morning b4 i wake up and God actually talks to me and the verse highlighted above came up during my QT. I got saved in high school but over time my relationship with God has deteriorate and from your sermon i was really encouraged. To pursue God relationship.

    Am just 3 wks old on Mizizi and am on top on renewing my rtln with God and coincidentally this was the first topic 🙂

    I lost a God fearing,pure,intelligent lady over my selfish desires but if i was pursuing God rtln first this would not happen.

    I love her so much and i sincerely apologize and my prayer is to renew my rltn with her from true palship to blossom to love. Now she is hurting and am also hurting but last week sermon gave me hope that to Give into relationship with God first.

    My message to all men: Women have brains and emotions too. Love and adore them fully. But First have a perfect relation with God and all will come.

    I learned a lesson and let this be a teaching to all.

    I love Mavuno and God bless You

    Like

  15. Thanks Pastor S for the many good sermons. On Sunday a person I love so dearly gave their life to Jesus. I relly thank God for touching us thru you. As for the broken hearted let the Lord be your healing and wholeness, let Him Father you. I have been in a relationship where I gave into sex hoping that would cement love but it ended in the rocks cos I was not appreciated. I wanted to die, I cried till I could not cry anymore. The best part about my situation is that it led me to surrender my life to Jesus. Now I know what it means to love and be loved. Am patiently waiting upon the Lord to give me the love of my life.

    Like

  16. pastor s,

    thank you for highlighting the importance of relationship vs searching. am at a place in my life where i am searching for Gods direction to lead me to a new level and i had become frantic because i felt i was competing with much younger smarter and sharper people. your sermon helped me to realise the lord requires relationship first, the other stuff success, excess, possessions etc will follow. i need to enter a place of rest and that it was am seeking first. its not easy but i trust God has good plans for me… that for me was such an eye opener. asante sana.

    Like

  17. Met a pastor from thika who turned out to be a playa..yaani how wrong is that? I know we are all fallen but please can bible believing/confessing men fear God tafadhali,we are weakening the witness of Christ coz of our excesses.No love exists where there is no truth.Pastor S,ur burden for men is a blessing to this city.May God grant u more wisdom than King Solomon.

    Like

Comments are closed.

