He Delivers From Death

2009_04_200Post your comments on today’s sermon right here!

Click here to download the sermon notes.

49 Responses to “He Delivers From Death”

  1. Pastor M, I am pretty confused. Should i STOP asking God for what I was waiting on Him for?
    I got pretty disillusioned of late, and you sure called it about giving up on God.
    But what does that mean for today, tomorrow and the next day. Do I stop asking, praying for it?

    Like

  2. @ frida, i don’t thnk Pastor M meant that we stop praying, in fact he said “God is telling us it’s good that we pray…” or smthng to that effect n then as he went on 2 speak, i got how smtyms we pray 4 smthn so long n we’re filled wth frustration like “GOD ARE YOU EVEN LISTENING???” bt pasi taught that God is listening, and not only that, bt He knows all those needs evn b4 we do n He will provide for our jobs, rlationshps, families n so on bt maybe nt in the way n time that we xpect. Pst M made me realise, God isn’t js sme cop or “discipliner” sitting idly n blindly by bt He’s our DADDY, n that’s nt js a catch phrase its 4 real!! n we His kids r His 1st priority evn wen we dnt fil lyk it…please read Jeremiah 29:11-15, i hpe this sorts u out till pasi has tym to blog back 2 u, much love.

    Like

  3. I thnk av js preachd that to myself, hahaha, cz av js had the worst day, n the way i had syk all week, ths stress comes on Sunday my fave day!! after church came str8 2 bed wth a headache feelin stresd. N i js woke up n thot…why?? Last nyt i had 1 of those mighty prayer moments n I ws from York Houz i’d signd up 4 sme ministries 2 start after i finish mizizi, n i ws feelin lyk ‘Yes, God that heart of urs, am drawin so close am 5 steps away’ lol, av js realisd the devil mite nt b 2 hapi bout it, n me sleeping here dpresd n feelin sori 4 myself is almst lyk praising him, revering him above my Daddy God who wants me 2 praise Him in the good/bad/happy/sad. It’s lyk Pst Grace said, Jesus dint die to save us just from hell, He died to save us n set free from ths kind of lyf wea we’re attckd 4rm evry syd by anger/sadness or frustrations that suck the lyf out of us as Christians.
    Today, i resolve to be cheerful, Jesus has overcome the world. Si u ppl join me? Amen?!

    Like

  4. talentqueen Says:

    walalala pst l…thank u so much fr hitting us with the hard truths…that even the perfect life we dream of and work so hard for, is still not even close to what God created eden to be…
    ive always looked at my life as a full life, my pals, my job, my preparation for my tender warrior, my car, my apartment.. But hearing u speak today i realised that i work so hard for no guarantee…instead i should be working hard at my relationship with HIM so that i can enjoy perfect peace, eternal life, abundant blessings and pure love…
    God bless you and welcome back

    Like

  5. thekenyannutcase Says:

    i was one of those people who floated when Pasi said Shaka Zulu (or what was the name of that safari rally guy????) but at least i got the Warren G loop- let the fact that his last album was in 1997(LAST CENTURY!!!).so with all the love in the world please sample this NEW skool rhyme(he flow like Warren)

    artist;-Da truth
    album: moment of truth
    track: here and noun

    i loved the service.the prayers were deep and the reminder of the TRUTH that Christ died that my all (rent,clothes,Phat wife…) will have meaning in the realest sense was heart warming to me.

    thank God Easter,Pasi and Happy Easter to yo’ and all yo'(ati in Ebonics their is a difference)

    Like

  6. Catherine Says:

    @Frida…I understand your frustration because I too have stuff I’ve been trusting God for so long and still no answer. Actually for such issues I tell God “Ok. Fine. Take your time Lord but please send me a sign that You’ve not turned your back on me” and He always does either through His word, His people or interesting situations. I totally understand what Pastor M was saying….we need to reach that level where we realise that God is God and He’s worthy of all our worship and praise. From last year God began to impress upon my heart that He doesn’t change and who He is does not depend on my emotions or circumstances. Even when all hell is breaking loose He’s still God and if He is God then we have to worship and praise Him. Does that make sense? I watched T.D. Jakes dramatise what worship is and he started his dramatization by picking up bags and he hang them on his shoulders, arms etc and he labeled them (can’t remember what he named them) but visualise all those issues you’re carrying. Then he began to walk towards the pulpit (or altar) and as he did so he began dropping the bags one by one and saying “Lord I have this issue and that issue but I let it go) and eventually he had let go of all the bags and he was able to raise his hands and worship God. He was emphasising that as long as we focus on our problems then we’ll not be able to worship God totally. Of course Frida let me say that when you have an issue, please do go ahead and tell God about it. Then after that the next time you come to worship God just focus on worshipping Him since you’ve already made your request known to Him according to His word. I know I tend to write a lot but let me give a testimony…..about 2 years ago I woke up one morning and my arm was hurting. It was unusual pain and it concerned me coz the pain was going right up to my shoulders (it was giving my arm a numb feeling). I prayed about it and nothing happened. Two days later it was Sunday and as I entered church (we were still at the South C sports club) I resolved that I was just going to praise and worship God and not tell Him anything about healing my arm. I had a glorious moment in God’s presence just adoring Him and knowing that He is God regardless. Would you believe that when I left the service my pain was gone and has never returned. I was so amazed. That is when God began to teach me that in His presence there are miracles that happen. When you are in God’s presence loving and adoring Him God enjoys your company and you know what?…..He does something…He doesn’t leave you the same. He begins to sort out the issues in your life (God cannot turn up and just leave you as He found you…..sick or depressed or stressed or oppressed). I hope this helps.
    Thanks Pastor M for reminding us about what level of worship we should reach.
    Welcome back Pastor Linda…..powerful sermon as usual. I loved the truth you shared….that Jesus died that we might live.

    Like

  7. Catherine Says:

    ROPES…ROPES…ROPES…ROPES….ROPES…

    If you have a 13/14 year old (class 8) child please register them for ROPES (Rites of Passage ExperienceS). It is CRUCIAL that your child or niece/nephew or child for whom you’re a guardian goes through this year long experience…let’s not shortchange these children soon to be young adults by launching them into young adulthood without preparing them. If you care for them, you’ll make sure they attend. Kindly get in touch with Pastor Sam Mwaka of Green House to find out more about how to join.

    Like

  8. Catherine Says:

    Ignore the smily face I typed an 8…..so please read….class eight

    Like

  9. Busy, very busy I have concluded
    so caught up to pause and breathe
    its April, the year is aging so I run
    so swamped to take a breather

    I visit friends no more, nothing personal
    I won’t read the paper, watch news
    or listen to anything important on radio
    Don’t you get it?, I’m on the fast lane

    ‘adios’ we say’ see you on facebook’
    no time to write personal mail no more
    I reply ‘its deep’ to what I didn’t read
    and I call you my friend, my buddy
    from one premier game to the next
    we analyse, we argue and say nothing
    nothing about the real life stuff

    I plan, shop, pursue fulfillment
    but the nothingness lives on, i want more
    weddings, funerals, graduations and…
    whatever! I’ll do a technical appearance

    Today I pause the matrix to evaluate
    what lives on after the music fades?
    I choose to pause and take a breather
    I have no answers, no strategies yet
    just a resolve to break away from the matrix
    I am returning to the place of rest, Eden

    Like

  10. Hey Pastor Linda,
    thanks for reminding us that Christ death signifies freedom for all mankind.As in I no longer have to hassle?..I can wake up every morning and say that God is in control of my life?
    How often we limit God’s doing in our lives and short change our blessings because we do not fully trust that God to take control over our situations.
    I long to have the faith of a child and to live each day as it comes…It seems so hard to do this in our day.Its a struggle just to get through each day.
    But, as impossible as it seems I will remind myself each day that God is in control.
    And by the way, thanks for saluting the moms!…nobody but a mom can fully understand the hassles of a mom.

    Like

  11. Last Born Says:

    Hey mavunites,
    Jana was a blessing sana sana as usual. Pastor Linda, Baraka tele! @ Frida its not about stopping ku-pray for what u want..more that u focus on who God is..that even if this(what u praying for) doesnt come thru, U’ll still trust in God. its not so much in what you want to get from God but who He is! Our Daddy! @ Kenyannutcase its shekametah! i floated as well lakini that name maze ..im still laughing bout it!

    So one final question i have, Av been coming to Mavuno the past couple of months and have been blessed mightily. just a que Pasiz n Mavunites..im abit uncomfortable as to the issue of including secular songs in the worship. I feel that we have soo many songs with which we can worship God, why should we use secular songs.. I got Kanji saying we are taking them back but i feel the songs may cause more harm than good? It sorta distracts the concentation to secular world. i felt that the reception too wasnt too good in the congregation. Note this isnt the way Pasi used Warren Gs song… thats different..was sorta driving a point home lakini in worship? Thoughts please..some clarification?
    have a blessed week!

    Like

  12. Thanks for the clarification @ FOG. @Frida, dont give up on God because His purposes for you are much bigger than you can imagine! Sometimes we pray for things to happen a certain way and when they don’t, we imagine that God is not listening. Couldn’t be further from the truth! Jesus’ prayer at the garden was powerful… ‘this is what I want daddy. But the most important thing is that Your will is done in my life’. As we keep praying over our issues, our heavenly Father hears us, and knows how to change our circumstances. But even more important, He knows where we need to be changed, sometimes even in the midst of our circumstances.

    So keep praying… just be open to the fact that He loves you more than you love yourself; and that submission to Him is the most important outcome of prayer!

    Like

  13. mavunite Says:

    @ Last Born, just saw your post. That’s a great question & I’m planning to address it soon. Watch this space!

    Like

  14. Am now convinced there is no one else for me, none but my Jesus, he’s my friend, my comforter, the lifter of my head and the only one who holds me close in his arms in times of chaos and confusion and wipes my tears away with his undying love for me what else can i ask for but choose to trust in him.

    Am waiting on God for so many things a job, a spouse, my fees etc but as i sit quietly at his feet i knw he will come through for me in the end. so let us not give up, God hears and will answer our prayers in the fullness of time.

    God bless mavuno!

    Like

  15. mimi hapa Says:

    wow! frida got the words from my heart,..then i remembered Pst. M’s teaching about the deep foundation..things in my life have been happening and like those leads, they just hung in the last minute…I have been waiting on God for this job, i was called for two interviews and told to wait for a call,..been waiting for a month,..seems like a dead lead all over again, and i keep asking God when will you come through, i thought at one point i wanted the job more than i wanted God and i repented, and that is when i was called for the second interview…then PSSSH!!!!! God is silent again….
    Pst. M how do you know a dead lead and what God wants you to persist in prayer?…jeez no one said it was going to be easy!

    Like

  16. Frida,

    I’ve read your blog and one thing stands out in my mind from what Pr M said yesterday … focus on the blessor and not the blessing … I think Last Born put it quite well in his/her response to you. Life is full of pressures and stresses but God is the one thing that remains constant through it all …

    Hang in there and pray without ceasing!

    Like

  17. Pastor Linda,

    you are da bomb and we truly missed you…Pastor Mureithi…the word of Knowledge you got was for me. I woke up and really debated whether i should come to church…i was really dissapointed with God and was really wondering if it was even worth living. Alot had happened in the course of the week…my finaces are in shabbles and someone i care for deeply just lost his job. when you spoke i understood why i came to church…i broke down and repented of loving God conditionally. It was such a deep moment for me and i believe i have moved to the next level of worship. I felt like i came into church with a big load on my back and left weightless…Praise God.

    Pastor Linda, the sermon was so timely for me as i felt like death was all around me…my finances…up until now i don’t know where my rent will come from but after jana i prayed with understanding and i found peace…Jesus died to restore not just my life but all that pertains to my life…i have taken a step of faith and sowed all that i have!

    Thank you for what you are doing at Mavuno…

    Like

  18. Forgot to ask … does anyone know of a Lifegroup anywhere in the general Hurlingham area? Any contact info that can be shared will be greatly appreciated.

    Bless you all!

    Like

  19. @Linda…… We are having one starting today on riara road, Shanzu court at 6pm. You are most welcome if you find it convenient for you. Bless you too

    Like

  20. Hi Wams,

    Many thanks for your prompt response. I am certainly interested … please give me more details … do you have an email that we can correspond on, on the side?

    Thanks again

    Like

  21. SmallBrains Says:

    Its just amazing how God chose Mavuno as a place for all who are confused and didnt know how to get about life’s business.

    Pst. Linda, you are amazingly blessed. Continue doind just what God places in your heart. If you dont, you will watch stones, donkeys, rabbits etc…doing just that!

    @Mavuno Pastors, God is using you in his transformation of the people, please keep your ear on him. Heaven knows where some of us would be had God not placed us at Mavuno.

    God Bless.

    Like

  22. SmallBrains Says:

    @ Linda, there is one called Jars Of Clay – meets on Tuesdays next to the government flats? Kwality area – next to Nairobi Womens Hospital. Call 0724462761 or 0723961278

    Like

  23. SmallBrains …

    Thank you ever so much for this info … this would actually work perfectly for me.

    Thanks once again …

    Like

  24. @Linda, guess the Jars of Clay one works perfectly for you. Enjoy yoursself!!!

    Like

  25. Wendy 1 Says:

    Linda
    am glad you found a life group.
    Blessings

    Like

  26. I also want to join a life grp prefarably in nrb west. hola if u hv details. thanks.

    Like

  27. Hola, (and anyone else in the nairobi west or madaraka area) please email me janet@tigertinga.co.ke and i’ll get you into a lifegroup.

    Blessings

    Like

  28. I like the part that “If God you still have not allowed it to happen, I will still praise your name!” I think with all the issues I have asked God for…and eagerly waiting an “answer!” I choose to proclaim that ”

    I vow to praise You
    Through the good and the bad.
    I’ll praise You,
    Whether happy or sad.
    I’ll praise You

    Like

  29. Catherine that T.D Jakes story has really touched me and its very true.this past month has been the hardest for me, no job after graduating last year, was chased out of my my bro’s house without a job and a begining,my parents have been sick for the past 1 month infact just 3 days ago was told my dad’s kidneys were failing.was so broke since i depend on my dad for support. i felt like i just wanted to die felt no need to live but i decided to surrender all and to start worshipping God. av felt a constant peace! am fed daily like the sparrows, it’s amazing even if am still jobless etc i have learnt to depend on HIM entirely and i know for sure HE aint going to let me down.as pastor L said His initial plan for us was a good life and i trust GOD that for sure this is His promise to me! praise Him always brethren!

    Like

  30. Great to have you back, Pastor Linda, with your powerful messages. All glory to God. Thanks for directing our attention to God this easter before we loose ourselves in all the plots that will be happening – God first and always.

    On another note; the Teens Connect seems to have started off slow. I got my son and nephew to come to church with me, and it was a struggle as they haven’t been regulars this year and york Hse on Sat isn’t convenient,…..their take…..they were bored, treated like sunday school kids,….just wasn’t happening. my take,……they started late – at 9.20 still not ready, yet it was made clear they will start at 9.00 sharp and don’t need to attend worship at the dome. They walked out and came to the dome part way thru and want nothing to do with it again. I hope the next mtg will be awesome and on time. Sorry if I sound like I’m bashing, but I’m really happy with the plan to have a teen class,….let’s have it with the proffesionalism that is Mavuno as we know it.

    God bless.

    Like

  31. Teens Konnect Says:

    @Bill, thanks for the feedback which is much appreciated. There was a lot to learn on this first one! We’ll definitely seek to be more prepared next time. God bless and have a great week!

    Like

  32. @ from deep… I so feel your poem!

    Pst. Linda… I found the sermon so short… just when it was starting, it ended and I was like hala??? What-is?

    Before the series started, I was wondering “what is this sermon exactly about?” and couldn’t get it… and somehow thru’ the service I was also trying to get it…

    But now as I think about it, I realize that I have swallowed so many myths and rituals that encompass Easter and at some point I used to go to Church for the sake of proving to my family that I so celebrate Christian stuff but yet I was NOT feeling this Easter / Christmas concept especially because my childhood faith was Mohammedan.

    Listening to the sermon made me realize the depth of what Christ had done and thinking about it this week – He delivers from death – has just been an amazing revelation of the power of His death and resurrection! And I so look forward to the coming sermons.

    I must also say that this I love Mavuno – It is a Bible-teaching church, with Bible-living teachers. May the Lord bless all who make Mavuno what it is becoming!

    Like

  33. Catherine Says:

    @Trixie…I’m so sorry for how hard things have been for you. When I hear of such struggles I feel like it’s me going through them coz I know what it feels like to not know how things could possibly work out. May God bless you thoroughly for choosing to praise Him even in difficult circumstances. Dear Father, bless Trixie today with every blessing you have set aside for Trixie. In Jesus name, Amen.

    Here are lyrics of a song “Praise Him in the storm” by Casting Crowns that always always always reminds me that God is God regardless.

    I was sure by now
    That You would have reached down
    And wiped our tears away
    Stepped in and saved the day
    But once again, I say “Amen”, and it’s still raining

    As the thunder rolls
    I barely hear Your whisper through the rain
    “I’m with you”
    And as Your mercy falls
    I raise my hands and praise the God who gives
    And takes away

    I’ll praise You in this storm
    And I will lift my hands
    For You are who You are
    No matter where I am
    Every tear I’ve cried
    You hold in Your hand
    You never left my side
    And though my heart is torn
    I will praise You in this storm

    I remember when
    I stumbled in the wind
    You heard my cry
    You raised me up again
    My strength is almost gone
    How can I carry on
    If I can’t find You

    As the thunder rolls
    I barely hear You whisper through the rain
    “I’m with you”
    And as Your mercy falls
    I raise my hands and praise the God who gives
    And takes away

    I lift my eyes unto the hills
    Where does my help come from?
    My help comes from the Lord
    The Maker of Heaven and Earth

    Like

  34. He could hear the crowds screaming “crucify” “crucify”…
    He could hear the hatred in their voices,
    These were his chosen people.
    He loved them,
    And they were going to crucify him.
    He was beaten, bleeding and weakened…
    His heart was broken,
    But still He walked.

    He could see the crowd as he came from the palace.
    He knew each of the faces so well.
    He had created them.
    He knew every smile, every laugh, and every shed tear,
    But now they were contorted with rage and anger
    His heart broke,
    But still He walked.

    Was he scared? You and I would have been
    So his humanness would have mandated that he was.
    He felt alone.
    His disciples had left, denied, and even betrayed him.
    He searched the crowd for a loving face and he saw very few.
    Then he turned his eyes to the only one that mattered
    And he knew that he would never be alone.
    He looked back at the crowd…
    At the people who were spitting at him
    Throwing rocks at him and mocking him
    And he knew that because of him,
    They would never be alone.
    So for them, He walked.

    The sounds of the hammer striking the spikes echoed through the crowd.
    The sounds of his cries echoed even louder,
    The cheers of the crowd, as his hands and feet were nailed to the cross,
    Intensified with each blow.
    Loudest of all was the still small voice
    Inside his Heart that whispered “I am with you, my son”,
    And God’s heart broke.
    He had let His son walk.

    Jesus could have asked God to end his suffering,
    But instead He asked God to forgive.
    Not to forgive him, but to forgive the ones who were persecuting him.
    As he hung on that cross, dying an unimaginable death,
    He looked out and saw, not only the faces in the crowd,
    But also, the face of every person yet to be,
    And his heart filled with love.
    As his body was dying, his heart was alive.
    Alive with the limitless, unconditional love he feels for each of us.
    That is why He walked.

    When I forget how much My God loves me,
    …I remember his walk.
    When I wonder if I can be forgiven,
    …I remember his walk.
    When I need to be reminded of how to live like Christ,
    …I think of his walk.
    And to show him how much I love him,
    …I wake up each morning, turn my eyes to him,
    …….And I walk.

    Like

  35. he he he Says:

    I have found mavuno to be a real for me, been there since Nov. last year and for the first time in church setting, am i able to open up and sema this is what am struggling with..am a big time fun for casting crown and one of their songs stained glass masquerade used reall talks about what most people go through in church, the it made me realised that st times Christians make it hard for other Christians to repent, coz we are thinking even him? what? even her, and so we end up being happy plastic people

    here are the lyrics, so true, so sad, thanks mavuno for making confession so easy

    Stained glass masquerade-casting crown

    Is there anyone one that fails?
    Is there anyone that falls?
    Am I the only one church today feeling so small?
    Coz when I take a look around everybody seems so strong
    I know they will soon discover that I don’t belong
    So I talk it all the way like everything is okay
    If I make them all believe it
    Maybe I’ll believe it too
    So with a painted grin
    I play the part again
    So everyone will see me the way that I see them

    Are we happy plastic people under shinny plastic steeple?
    With walls around our weakness and smiles to hide our pain
    But if the invitation is open to every heart that has been broken
    Maybe then we close the curtains on our stained glass masquerade

    Is there anyone who’s been there?
    Are there any hands to raise?
    Am I the only one who’s traded the altar for a stage?
    The performance is convincing
    We know every line by heart
    Only when no one is watch can we really fall apart
    Would it set me free if I dare to let you see?
    The truth behind the person that you imagine me to be
    Would your arms be open or would you walk away
    Would the love of Jesus be enough to make you stay?

    blessings

    Like

  36. Thanks Pastor Linda for reminding me that Jesus died to save ALL of me. Not just my soul.

    Like

  37. Dan Toro Says:

    Yaani I have been really blessed by the whole series this year!

    Like

  38. Catherine Says:

    @He he he…..I’ve never heard that one. I’ll look for it. I’d love to hear it. The words are so powerful.

    Like

  39. heh! ive been blessed! ive learned so much for the past few months. i’m one of the people that passi was saying run away from their churches and ended up at mavuno. yani i have grown…the end! and i’ve trully learned to praise Him all the time….because i know for a fact that if you cant praise him in the wilderness..you wont praise Him in the promised land! thanks a glory be to God.

    Like

  40. @ S.A.M runaways tuko wengi! Lol. Its only Tuesday n so many ppl hv blogd, av bn totaly touchd by the storiz (prayer requests duly noted n i’l try n remember every1) n blessed by the poems n song lyrics, esp. @ he he he, hpe that God cntinues to allow us all to b real, nt ‘happy plastic ppl’ U ppl r js amazing, hpe u all know that, God Bless u bloggers, Mavunites, Pastoral team etc etc for the fantastic ways u’v chosen to live ur lives! Much love my fellow Fearless Influencers.

    Like

  41. he he he Says:

    @ catherine, it is in lifesong album but all their music is awesome, i like the fact that they have followed their ministry to those guys who are born again, esp the altar n the door album, it will blow you away….

    Like

  42. its bn pretty dark for me esp over th last couple of months….
    anyway,Pst Linda,hit it on the nail straight up…for those you who are wonddering wat im talking about, PRINCE OF EGYPT. at th end of that clip that was played, there’s a song i entitled: LET MY PEOPLE GO.

    3 is a good number, and a jinx
    1st th floods
    2nd the passover
    3rd CHRIST….

    think about it

    Like

  43. Pst. Amani Says:

    Hey for all the guys with queries on Life groups please write to
    kenyattao@mavunochurch.org, with your contact details and location(where you live).

    Thank you for your wonderful posts. Keep Blogging

    Like

  44. S.A.M I think am also a runaway, was seeking for a home and also scouting for fearless influencers to sharpen me.

    Sundays sermon helped me place some priorities right, thanks Past L.

    Mavunites am looking for a job. Been running construction business for a while until business went down, am now seeking for an employment I have a Diploma in Business Admin and also done a dip in construction. If there be a dear one who knows of some opening somewhere, feel free to hola me on 0710932441 or mail me on omamo2001@yahoo.com. Thank you

    Like

  45. The thing that amazes me about my church mavuno is the fact that the teachers are soooo deep! does God reveal these things to you while you sleep? especially this first sermon on returning to eden, so simple yet so true! wow! and yesterday’s village easter …. i see dead people …. once i realized what that was all about, i was stomped on my seat, unable to cheer …. again, so deep! can we do shallow things like play football, row boats at uhuru park? lol. thanks so much for being a blessing! and by the way, you should be aware of our new church branch! which one you ask? the mavuno diaspora! my sister is an avid member of this branch and i believe they may be more like her out there. she absolutely loves the audios but could we get videos? i’d love to buy and send them to her. she also wants to do mizizi. any chance of an online course? cant wait for sunday so that i can busk in the miasma of deep knowledge!

    Like

  46. The analogy of the elephant totallly blew me away. I’m trying to live in the now, but things I’ve done and wanted to do keep holding me back. I dont know if I can forgive myself. And not trusting God completely is not helping.

    Like

  47. Redeemed Child Says:

    Hey Mavunites,
    I wasn’t around durin this sermon but i love the whole theme of back to Eden. glad u were all blessed.
    @he he he, I’m a fan of castin crowns as well. and as they sing, will the love of Jesus let us embrace others if we kno what they’ve been thru? I was one of those who judged everyone until one day i couldn’t rise from MY own sin. Jesus saved me, Forgave me, gave me a new lease in life and blessed me wit gud christian friends who showed genuine love. So doesn’t matter what u’ve done, our role as christians is to embrace and not judge. Shine the love of Christ.
    @NeeMoh, this piece you wrote especially caught my eye. Very passionate wat the Lord did 4 us, and our only thing as u said is every mornin Get up and walk according to His will, With Love.
    Bless.
    Redeemed Child:-)

    Like

  48. kenyatta Says:

    @Linda, Please get in touch with me about the Hurlinghurm Life group through, kenyattao@mavunochurch.org. I will be glad to assist.
    PEACE

    Like

  49. Hi is it possible for you guyz to post the sermon series?

    Thank you and God bless you

    Like

Comments are closed.

