This September @ Mavuno Church

 

Are you financially fit? Or is it time you took your wallet for an intense work out?

This September at Mavuno, Join us as we experience the money makeover. Your life will never be the same!

Click here for details.

 

17 Responses to “This September @ Mavuno Church”

  1. Mavuno Guys,

    Pastor M is such a blessing to the nation and not only mavuno. This is because him and the rest of the leaders influence and change many people for the good of God.
    I am a new mavuno member ,have not even finished my mizizi lessons but already i am feeling changes in my life. After lacking a place where to belong i finally got my room in mavuno.
    Good enough my day one was when Pastor Linda was talking about the personal issues i had and i was like here she comes to rescue the burden guys,as if this is not enough comes a month for pastor M and he mentions peoples characters and i find myself in Sanguine group and now trying to get rid of the cons to do well in life. Mavuno allows guys to know who they are and change from the bad or negative they have been.
    In fact its more that a church….i can call it a conference without charges….IF U DON’T GAIN IN MAVUNO AND YOU ARE IN YOUR THIRTIES THEN I DON’T KNOW WHAT WILL EVER TRANSFORM YOU TO THE LEADER YOU ARE SUPPOSE TO BE IN THE SOCIETY..
    SEE U GUYS SUNDAY…..

    CALL ME NYAMBURA PHYLIS

    Like

  2. FOR SEPTEMBER FINANCIAL FITTNES

    This is the most difficult topic not mentioned in many churches for fear of loosing followers especially when they are asked for money. But with the style of preaching done in Mavuno it hits many of us who thought being in church is time wastege sometimes back in life.
    I was once in South Sudan, where i worked for almost three years and was going to one of the nearby churches when time allows me,but let me tell you guys when it comes to giving SADAKA guys were becoming numb not even to turn their heads east or west . All these i guess is because people were not educated to know why money is needed in churches and what rewards may be one gets after blessing others. I HOPE TO LEARN MORE THIS MONTH FOR THIS IS NOT AN EASY ISSUE TO BE DISCUSSED EVEN WITH PROFESSORS WHO CLAIM TO BE EXPERTS IN FINANCIAL ISSUES.
    NEW IN MAVUNO AND ALWAYS MISS TO BE WITH MAVUNO FAMILY.
    VERY ENERGETIC AND LIVELY CHURCH HENCE MAKE ONE ENERGETIC EVEN WHEN LOW IN SPIRIT.

    NYAMBURA PHYLIS

    Like

  3. Yesterday’s message was mind boggling. i learnt something totally new. i had a serious paradigm shift. i always thought that as long as i tithe faithfully then God will bless me with wealth so that i can basically take care of my own desires. Yesterday i actually learnt why God wants me to be rich. Pastor M. thank you…a few weeks back after watching the secret, i was fascinated and wanted to apply what it said. the problem is that God was not featuring in that picture at all because its all about what i want but what about what God wants for my life? i started reading purpose driven life and the principles seemed to clash with what i had learnt in the secret. Then i decided i wanted to know the truth. one of the issues i was not so sure about was: does God really want me to be wealthy? I am glad that God is using you, Pastor M to answer these questions that have plagued my mind for the longest time. God bless you.

    Like

  4. Of course I want to be wealthy! Yesterday’s question of the day is one that I have thought through many times before…what to do with several million shillings, or dollars, or euros. And I had my shpiri answer down pat – tithe 10%, give a donation to the church or missions or something, then buy a house for my family, do some serious investments in real estate, stock market (You know the deal, so that I can be involved in ministry and stay home and raise the kids and secure their future without worrying about an income), give cash gifts to extended family, get a house for my mum, go on holiday, revamp my wardrobe….

    Even before jana’s sermon, I have always wanted to have loads of cash so that I could give towards needs within the church and community. I tithe faithfully and give out of what I have right now, but I want to be able to give away millions to ministry and social justice concerns whenever there is need without breaking into a sweat. Yet, financial wealth is quite a number of zeros away!

    Yesterday, however, I paused to consider why I really want to be rich. And yesterday, under the veneer of ‘family, ministry and for the kingdom’, I unearthed my true motive: While I have noble intentions, I want to live a comfortable, cushy life, with no money worries. Sure, I would give towards church and ministry, but first in line is me. Yesterday I realized that my mindset needs to be one that looks up to God for provision and security, whether I have more than enough or none at all. I need a change of mind and heart.

    God wants me to be wealthy, but not for me or mine. He owns, I manage. And if I seek His kingdom first, all these things will come. And so, beginning today, I have stopped praying about my personal material/financial needs and dreams in spite of the fact that my family is in financial crisis. My stomach is too small for the intervention of the God of the universe! Instead, I am praying for God to give me a kingdom dream, so that I can pray kingdom-size prayers.

    Pastor M, thanks for letting God use you to show me just how I look in the mirror without sucking in my gut:-)

    Like

  5. Man! I’ve never really thought that God wants me to be rich; I’ve always thought that He wants me to have enough – FOR ME. I feel Vivian, yesterday’s sermon is causing a major paradigm shift in me. I didn’t know what I’d do with 68 million bob, coz to me it sounded like sooo much money. Because so far it’s always been about me, and I honestly don’t see how I can spend 68 million bob now (apart from buying a house in South B (about 5 million) and building one in shags for my mom (about 3 million) – I’m low maintenance as you can see…). I’ve no interest in Range rovers, houses in Runda, pools in the house, clothes from Woolworths, Donald Trump kinda lifestyle, etc.

    When you said 68 million is not enough, and explained why it isn’t, you blew me away! I realized how selfish I am not to ask God for more so I could do more for Him, but ask for just enough for me. So I ACTUALLY need to get rich! I’m still processing that…

    It all comes down for vision; what do I want to do for God’s kingdom? I don’t want to be like the guy who’s given 1 talent, which is taken away from him coz he hid it in the ground (basically didn’t know what to do with it). Thanks!

    Like

  6. wow!
    Anything about money takes me to that response wow! this time it is not for me alone i am thinking of the many things and many people that God is trusting me to transform.
    i started the series on friday learning the scarcity versus abundance mentality i think majority of the time i was strugling with giving because of the scarcity mentality wanting more and more for myself and it had become the one thing that was hindering me from prospering that talk was an eye opener, then on sunday i knew why i have to become rich faster to do the work God has called me to do in this world before i go the euology thing though scary a bit actually made me change my perspective about life now it is no longer the 10 percent tithe giver and offering here and there i am surrendering all to God,my time,my possession,and all the cares of my life.
    Thanks be to God, i will never be the same again.

    Like

  7. Thanks for the sermon on Sunday. The timing of the message could not have been more perfect. God planted seed in me a few months ago to help needy children through school. He gave me the name which is Vine Foundation and the scripture base which is John 15. i wanted to start with 5 kids but the Headmaster gave a list with 11 kids. so you can imagine the shock and i started panicking totally immersed in worrying whether i would be able to make it. I was to go to the school on Monday but didn’t know how i was even going to start. When Pastor M mentioned 10,000 kids, that hit me like a thunderbolt. Its changed my way of thinking and when i went to the school, i kept reminding myself that He owns, i manage. The in betweens are details that i don’t have to worry about. God bless you all.

    Like

  8. Hi
    The last 5 months have been awesome! It seems like the Pastors got together to conspire about my life and hit it where it hurts the most. Im a melancholic and I have analysed this stuff. Its a real life changing expirence! Pastor M you are totally right, its about transformation from the inside out(relationship) and not outside in(religion).A lot of things make sense to me now.like why I struggle with living a Godly life just to keep sliping back again. I have listened to the sermon downloads again and again and reflected on my life time and again. I have decided that I will be the change I want to see and work towards spiritual fulfillment. My view of life and issues surrounding me has really changed and I just cant hide it! Its been a journey full of adventure, fun, reflection, tears and pain. I have found so much peace and joy.Coming to Mavuno every sunday is such a joy for my family and I.One day I will write an autobiography but untill then I so look forward to the money series.

    Like

  9. Hi Pastor M,

    As I was listening to Eric Kimani on Saturday, I was having revelations one after the other and this has inspired me to practise what he shared starting with writing down the vision for my life, then, sunday came and you gave us our own euologies to write and this also helped to shift my perspective and do things through which i can leave a lasting legacy.

    will also model my life along the 5 areas you mentioned i.e
    1. Known to Love God
    2. Known to love my family and friends
    3. Known to love the poor
    4. Known to have mentored
    5. Reknowned for spreading the Gospel

    God bless you.

    Like

  10. I feel u guys 68M was too much! after tithe, supporting a kids ministry ,investing and owning a home i was left with about 35M to think about so i banked it on sunday and pastor M started the sermon, men didnt he hit me hard! my vision is so kidogo despite my claim that I am co worker with Christ i realized i had no real vision and this story of good steward was all about managing it for me not for what God wants me to do with it.
    I am back to the drawing board this time round i have desided to let Him own while i manage pastor M and Mavuno pastord God bless u

    Like

  11. Yesterdays sermon send shivers in my spine. i thoroughly identified with it and was highly convicted. l A M in DEBT OH GOD HELP ME OUT. this morning as l was driving in the jam i reached out for my bible and read again Prov 6: 5-11. The message for me was even ‘clearer’ l have been lying to self with a huge loan,and nothing to show for it using money that does not belong to me. l have bn digging a hole into poverty. God l want to free myself from the snare of debt.( even owing God in tithe). Thank God for using you to bring this message at such a time as this. It is time for me to reorganize my wallet. Thankyou Pastor M

    Like

  12. Shalom
    thank you so much for sharing your expirience with us. It took a lot of courage but it was not in vain.Your story moved me to tears.I can relate to you because my family has been on the verge of collapse due to debt. The last two years have made us drift apart because of diferrent proirities and lack of sensitivity for each others needs, the least to say. Since we began the money series, we have began to talk about our money matters, investing for the future and adjusting our lifesyles.Your story gave me courage to know that we also can get out of the hole.
    By the way you are an excellent green house teacher!. My daughter ivy’s first experience in school was at the green house with you.She loves you so much..God bless you abundantly!

    Like

  13. Ha! Got saved on Fri..ya one of the lucky 10! the devil’s gat nuthin on me 🙂 feels great n av got no regrets..infact he must still be dazed the way i chomoad a Bolt sprint off his grasp..thanx so so much Mavuno has been a blessin to me n ur family..thanx al.

    Like

  14. Yesterday’s sermon was the conclusion for the financial fitness series. Hey who can forget the phrase “live like no one else today so that you can be like no one else tomorrow”…now that is something i have begun practising. I came to work in the morning and i got bombarded with questions about Mavuno due to the NTV news 9p.m item which featured a bit of yesterdays sermon. Some of my workmates were upset that we are misusing church for activities like the harvest financial fairs and were wondering whats wrong with the church(too wordly) i am thankfu that i got a chance to explain and invite them to visit and experience for themselves and be revolutionised to be fearless influencers in society being fit spiritually, financially, socially you name it as God intended. Thanks Pastor M. you are truly impacting many. God is indeed amazing some are actually being influenced right from their sitting rooms………..

    Like

  15. Yesterday’s sermon on attitudes 4 altitudes was awesome. I have been in Mavuno for a couple of months now and I had not a chance to hear Pastor Mbevi speak. I came to church wondering if he would step into Pasotr M’s shoes.As I sat there, I relized that my attitude would determine if I learnt anything from the sermon or would jut walk out with nothing. I was totally blessed and for that Pastor Mbevi I say a big thank you.I would like to thank all staff of Mavuno and especially the Pastors who have dedicated their time resources and prayer for all the mavunites.Mavuno is a very organized place, everything is carefully planed before execution and excellence I guess is your middle name.It takes alot of time, prayer and careful research to get the job done as well as you do it.For that I say a big thank you May God richly bless all the staff of Mavuno. All of you!

    Like

  16. Hi Wendy,
    On behalf of the Mavuno staff team, you’re most welcome. Glad you’re part of the family!

    Like

  17. Papa Shango Says:

    It works!!! After flight 1200 I bundled myself into my car and zoomed home and washed my wifes feet. She gave me a confused look through the whole process BUT!! she loved it and agreed to make my favorite dish for dinner. Thanks Pastor Mbevi for you giving me some ‘Game’ I had run out of ideas.

    Like

Comments are closed.

